# ALL PEACE MINOR HOCKEY LEAGUE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING May 05, 2018 @ 12:00 PM, COCA COLA CENTRE, GRANDE PRAIRIE

# 1. Welcome!

Called to order at 11:00am

### 2. Attendance and Contact List

Please update the form with any new contacts

ASSOCIATION NAME	PRESENT	ASSOCIATION NAME	PRESENT
Beaverlodge	х	Hythe	NO
Chetwynd	х	LaCrete	х
Clairmont	х	LaGlace	х
Clearview	х	Loon River	х
Dawson Creek	х	Manning	х
East Smoky	х	Peace River	х
Fairview	х	Sexsmith	х
Fort St. John	х	Slave Lake	х
Grande Cache	NO	Smoky River	х
Grande Prairie	х	Spirit River	х
Grimshaw	х	Taylor, BC	х
High Level	х	Tumbler Ridge, BC	х
High Prairie	х	Valleyview	х
Hines Creek	NO	Wembley	х
Horse Lake	х		

Guests in Attendance: Mike Schlachter HA Minor Regs, Laura Spenst HA Minor Disc, CJ Senkoe HA Referee in Chief.

# 3. Additions to the Agenda

a. Hockey Alberta Minor Admin notes

There will be a Registrar Manual in Bulletins on HCR. Members are now Participants. Return homes and move with parents can be requested after June 1. Move without parents August 1. The RIS System will send out emails to those requiring to be recertified in Parent RIS.

- b. Hockey Alberta Minor Regs notes
- 2018 2019 Provincials will be decided on by the Alberta One system, except for PeeWees which will be a pilot program for Tiers 1 4 only during the last weekend in March. League Winners will go to Provincials.
- c. LaCrete would like to see older referees for Atom and PeeWee games. The APHL constitution mandates the the referee must be 2 age divisions higher than the team on the ice, which should take care of this.
- 4. Minutes of the Annual General Meeting 05.28.2017 LaGlace moved, Wembley seconded that the minutes of the 2017 AGM be approved. Carried

# 5. Old Business

- Attached reports for commissioners
- Thank you to past APHL Executive and Commissioners

#### 6. New Business:

i. Officiating: CJ Senkow advised changes to the structure of Referees in Hockey Alberta. Please see documents in the meeting materials. All referee clinics will now be booked through and paid for online directly with Hockey Alberta. Our zone had 415 referees this past season with 162 under 16 years old. Each association NEEDS to recruit their own referee base. Do not count on your neighbours to supply refs.

CJ further explained that the new mandates in the new system will be assigning, discipline and development and training of officials. Can each association donate some ice for the extra training? Coming will be online ref reports, online gamesheets and training for off ice officials.

- ii. Expansion Requests:
  - Savanna (Allison Hingley)
- iii. Probationary Status Vote:

Grande Prairie moves, Manning seconds to approve Slave Lake for year 2 of 3.

Grande Prairie moves, Peace River seconds to approve Loon River for year 1 of 3.

Grande Prairie moves, Dawson Creek seconds to approve Tumbler Ridge for year 1 of 3.

All Carried

iv. APHL associations' conduct and facility damage.

President Burletoff strongly stated that this behaviour must stop. Security must be in place from the home team to ensure players are escorted from the bench to the dressing rooms when they are kicked out of a game.

- v. Important Dates for 2018 2019
  - APHL Kick Off Meeting September 8, 2018, Conference Call
  - APHL Team Declaration and Tiering ice due on September 15, 2018
  - APHL Committee Tiering Meeting October 28, 2018
  - APHL Final Movement Meeting October 30, 2018, Conference Call
  - APHL Tiering Meeting November 3, 2018, Conference Call
  - APHL Scheduling Meeting November 4, 2018, Coca Cola Centre
  - APHL regular season starts November 10, 2018, ends February 10, 2019
  - APHL Christmas break December 24, 2018 to January 2, 2019
  - Hockey Alberta Provincials
    - o Atom/Bantam March 14-17, 2019
    - o Midget March 21-24, 2019
    - PeeWee Tier 1 4 March 28 31, 2019
- vi. Vote on Expansion

High Prairie moved, Sexsmith seconded to accept Savanna into the league on probation.

Carried.

vii. Financial Report – See attached (Lorna)

Manning moved, Spirit River seconded to accept as presented. Carried.

viii. Constitution Changes – please see separate document

# 8. Executive for the 2018 - 2019 Season

Past President – Simon Jukes President – Peter Burletoff Vice President-PeeWee, Bantam – Davy Peters Vice President Atom, Midget, Female – Aaron Lorenz Secretary/Treasurer – Lorna LeBlanc

# 9. Commissioners for 2018 – 2019

Atom Division - Smoky River: Amber Bowman

Pee Wee Division – High Level:

Bantam Division – La Glace: Tania Horseman Midget Division – Clearview: Kali Everton Female Division – Taylor: Deana Marth

# 10. Round Table

The Vereburn Medical Supply Safety Pack winner was Slave Lake.

High Level questioned the group on how each association is going to handle the Novice divisions this coming year.

# 11. Meeting Adjourned at 2:54 pm

Grande Prairie moved, Chetwynd seconded to adjourn the meeting. Carried.

Reminder that the AA Model Meetings with Peace River and Grande Prairie start right away.