## KPMHA Annual General Meeting Meeting Minutes Thursday April 27, 2017 Lounge, Kerry Park Recreation Center 1035 Shawnigan-Mill Bay Road, Mill Bay

A. Call to Order – The KPMHA Annual General Meeting was called to order at 6:38pm

### B. Approval of Agenda

Be it so moved that the 2017 KPMHA AGM agenda be accepted and closed as presented. Moved by Aaron Lamb Seconded by Wendell Rederburg Discussion Carried

#### C. Approval of April 28, 2016 AGM Minutes

Be it so moved that the KPMHA 2016 AGM minutes be accepted as amended. Moved by Lonnie Goodfellow Seconded by Jason Rockson Discussion Carried

#### D. Financial Reports

- 1. <u>Presentation of the 2016/17 Financial Statements</u> Financial Statement presented by Treasurer, Heather Calabrase
- 2. <u>Motion to approve 2017/18 Budget</u> Presented by Heather Calabrase

Be it so moved that the KPMHA 2017-2018 Budget be approved as presented. Moved by Heather Calabrase Seconded by Dave Brummitt Discussion Defeated

Be it so moved that the KPMHA 2017-2018 Budget be approved as presented with the following two amendments: That a Review Engagement be added to the budget at a cost of no more that \$7500 and an increase of the dues be implemented to cover this cost.

Moved by Heather Calabrase Seconded by Mike LaRoy Discussion Carried (1 abstention)

#### E. <u>New Business</u>

- 1. President's Report
- All annual reports are available on our website.

#### F. Election of Officers

Be it so moved that the 2017 Elections of Officers be open. Moved by Nelly Brummitt Seconded by Dave McDill Discussion Carried

1.	President	Gord Closson
2.	Ice Scheduler	Mari Ann Rockson
3.	Risk Manager	Martin Wright
4.	Head Coach/Development Coordinator	•
5.	Tournament/Sponsorship Coordinator	Blue Bennefield
6.	Equipment Coordinator	Justin Leamy
7.	Referee in Chief	Lonnie Goodfellow
8.	Referee Assignor	Mike La Roy
9.	Competitive Coordinator	Darren van Oene
10.	Initiation Coordinator	Nelly Brummitt
11.	Novice Coordinator	Aaron Lamb
12.	Atom Coordinator	Wendell Rederburg
13.	Peewee Coordinator	Jason Rockson
14.	Bantam Coordinator	Michele Taron
15.	Midget Coordinator	Dale Purinton
16.	Female Coordinator	Andrew Ketch

Be it so moved that the 2017 Elections of Officers be closed

Moved by Lonnie Goodfellow Seconded by Mike LaRoy Discussion Carried

Be it so moved that the ballots be destroyed immediately following the meeting. Moved by Chris Claxton Seconded Martin Wright Discussion Carried

# G. Adjournment

Be it so moved that the AGM 2017 be adjourned. Moved by Dave Brummitt Carried

Meeting adjourned at 10:21 PM