Lacombe Minor Baseball 2017 AGM Minutes

Feb 13, 2017

In attendance - Over 75 people attended and signed in for the meeting. The sign was provided to the registrar. Attendance provided players with a \$25.00 discount for the 2017 season.

Minutes

7:05 - Meeting Called to Order

Motion: Stacey Hunter moved to accept the 2016 AGM minutes, seconded and carried.

President's Report

President Corey Gish shared that the 2016 season was hugely successful and saw a 50% increase to the league registrations. Numbers increased at all levels, but mostly at the Rally Cap and Rookie levels. All teams had great success! Highlights were the Community Tournament, the Pee Wee AA team winning provincial gold, the Midget AA team winning provincial silver and their attendance at the Western Canadian Championships. We also installed a newly donated scoreboard on the midget diamond. All levels had great coaches, supportive parents, eager players and excellent umpiring. The executive saw some new members and a new webpage was designed.

Treasurer's Report

The 2016 Financial Statement was presented and reviewed.

Motion: Priscilla moved to accept the 2016 as presented, seconded and carried.

The 2017 proposed budget was presented and reviewed.

Motion: Trish moved to accept the 2017 budget as presented, seconded and carried.

Executive Election: (my apologies for any misspelt names -- please let me know if they are misspelt).

President - Trevor Jevne trevorjevne@gmail.com

Past President - Corey Gish cgish@gishlaw.com

Vice President - Marc Waterfield <u>mwaterfield@me.com</u>

Registrar - Nadine Waterfield nadinewaterfield@hotmail.com

Treasurer - Stacey Frook sfrook@xplornet.com

Secretary - Jessica Nordof jessican@hotmail.ca

Fundraising - Veronica Whitbread veronicawhitbread@gmail.com

Website/Communications - Trish Jevne trishjevne@gmail.com

Umpire Coordinator - Sonja Dykslag <u>sonja.dykslag@wolfcreek.ab.ca</u>

Equipment Managers - Kevin Bresee and Shawn Rice <u>gishrice@shaw.ca</u> kevin.bresee@albertahighspeed.net

Rally Cap Coordinators - Tamara, Shane, Sarah Johnson, Caralyn Sydenham, Kalcy Gyori slapointe1@live.com c.sydenham@hotmail.ca kalcygyori@hotmail.com

Rookie Coordinator - Darcy Warawa darcyw@hotmail.com

Mosquito Coordinator - Jason Bessette and Tyler jbessette66@hotmail.com

Peewee Coordinator - Tanya Kenyon tanyaKen@telus.net

Bantam Coordinator - Tracey Grant tracey.grant@telus.net

Midget Coordinator - Annette Suominen asuomine@telusplanet.net

Community Tournament Reps - OPEN

Motion: Annette Suominen moved that Trevor Jevne, Stacy Frook, Corey Gish and Sonja Dykslag have approval for signing authority on all financial dealings for the Lacombe Minor Baseball Association. Seconded, carried.

Association Renewal and Bylaws - Corey reviewed the process involved in establishing our association as a registered nonprofit organization. To do so an updated set of bylaws needed to be developed. Motion: Laurie moved that the bylaws be accepted as presented, seconded, and carried.

Coaching and Volunteer needs and expectations were reviewed. Lyle Lorenz offered to provide a coaching clinic to support all new and old coaches.

Meeting adjourned at 8:00