

# **Stettler Minor Hockey Association**

### AGM June 14, 2018

#### Present

Jason HegbergChrista CornelssenScott McLellanKatie BainbridgeCarmen CoxCrystal McLellanKeith WerboweskyJeff MacDonaldKen BengertBrad RobbinsJerilyne RaabBrett NixonTrevor SpeakmanDuncan BabchukJay Pederson

Call Meeting to Order- 6:42pm

- 1. Roll call of delegates
- 2. Minutes from AGM June 14, 2017
  - 2.1.Review of Minutes
  - 2.2. Approval of Minutes- Jason Hegberg moved to approve the minutes from 2017 AGM. Danielle Wheeler seconded the motion. All in favor. Motion carried.
- 3. Report of the President- Trevor Speakman presented. See attached report. *Duncan Babchuk moved to approve the Report of the President. Keri Snowden seconded. All in favour. Motion carried.*
- 4. Report of the VP of Operations- Keith Werbowesky presented. See attached report. *Ken Bengert moved to approve the Report of the VP of Operations. Jeff MacDonald seconded. All in favour. Motion carried.*
- 5. Report of the VP of Development- Brad Robbins presented. See attached report. Brett Nixon moved to approve the Report of the VP of Development. Carmen Cox seconded. All in favour. Motion carried.
- 6. Report of the VP of Marketing and Communications- Jerilyne Raab presented. See attached report. Jason Hegberg moved to approve the Report of the VP of Marketing and Communications. Keith Werbowesky seconded. All in favour. Motion carried.
- 7. Report of the Treasurer- Christa Cornelssen presented. See attached report. *Amy Ken Bengert moved to approve the Report of the Treasurer. Jeff MacDonald seconded. All in favour. Motion carried.*



- 8. Report of the Past President- Jason Hegberg presented. See attached report. *Christa Cornelssen moved to approve the Report of the Past President. Duncan Babchuck seconded. All in favour. Motion carried*
- 9. Reports of the Directors
  - 9.1. Registrar- Danielle Wheeler presented report. Carmen Cox moved to approve the report of the Registrar. Ken Bengert seconded. All in favour. Motion carried.
  - 9.2. Equipment Director- Jeff MacDonald presented report. Ken Bengert moved to approve the report of the equipment director. Duncan Babchuk seconded the motion. All in favour. Motion carried.
  - 9.3. Ice/Ref Allocator- Sandra Schell- absent- sent report. Katie Bainbridge presented.
  - 9.4. Mites- Martyne Nixon presented report. Jerilyne Raab moved to approve the report of the Mites director. Keith Werbowesky seconded. All in favour. Motion carried.
  - 9.5. Novice- Brett Nixon presented report. *Jeff MacDonald moved to approve the report of the Novice director. Ken Bengert seconded. All in favour. Motion carried.*
  - 9.6. Atom- Marsha Nixon- absent- sent report- Trevor presented. Carmen Cox moved to approve the report of the Atom director. Jason Hegberg seconded the motion. All in favour. Motion carried.
  - 9.7. Peewee- Alison Norman- absent- sent report- Trevor presented. *Christa Cornelssen moved to approve the report of the Peewee director. Ken Bengert seconded the motion. All in favour. Motion carried.*
  - 9.8. Bantam- Keri Snowden presented report. Crystal McLellan moved to approve the report of the Bantam director. Ken Bengert seconded. All in favour. Motion carried.
  - 9.9. Midget- Sherri Beier- absent- sent report- Trevor presented. Ken Bengert moved to approve the report of the Midget director. Carmen Cox seconded. All in favour. Motion carried.
  - 9.10. Female- Brad Robbins presented report- Keith Werbowesky moved to approve the report of the Female director. Danielle Wheeler seconded. All in favour. Motion carried.

#### 10. Elections

- 10.1. President- Trevor Speakman acclaimed as President.
- 10.2. VP of Development- Brad Robbins did not let his name stand. Brett Nixon acclaimed as VP of Development.



## 10.3. Secretary- Katie Bainbridge acclaimed as Secretary.

### 11. New Business

## 11.1. Open questions and answers

Discussed issues surrounding registration number, ice availability, ice times, selection process, possibility of changing Mites ice times, ice time for CAS, fundraising game, female tournament dates.

12. Adjournment- 8:34pm