# Tofield Minor Hockey Association Annual General Meeting May 17, 2017 7:00pm Tofield Arena

\_\_\_\_\_

Present: Mary Anne Bishop, Aimee Boese, Mike Cardinal, Danielle Dressler, Andrea Kroeker, Jennifer Lestus, Shanna Chupa, Deedee Perrott, Janet Roberts, Kimberly Blacklock, Erin Suchy, Mike Tooke, Amanda Waldo, Jennifer Warren, Chris Warren, Kelsey Williams, Trish Wilson, Lawny Wilson, Rene Girard, Steve Jansen, Lisa Laschowski, Angela Pedersen, Beth Stephen, Wendy Teefy, Billy Teefy, Jessica Thom, Jeremy Thom, Pam Dee, Al Lungal, Stephanie Marcinkoski, Kevin Mozak, Trevor Munson, Aaron Peterson, Heather Schmick, Sherri-lynn Wenger, Kyle Jeffrey, Bryan Beaulac, Jodie Cal, Jason Conrad, Steve Konschuh, Corey Ross, Jennifer Sideroff, Christy Swedberg, Pam Vanengelen, Gary Yurkowski, Cindy Yurkowski, Denise Cartwright, Ron Fraser, Christine Olson, Sterling Tiessen, Angie Turnbull, Lynette Warawa, Wayne Codd, Mitchell Gates, Darrel Liptak, Devon Lungal, Kelly Serediak, Krisztina Whitford, Stan Yuha, Mark Bueckert, Kari Cameron, Gilles Daigle, Corey Forbes, Keith Heinrichs, Nicolette Doucet, Jocelyn Gates, Roy Hauch, Cindy Henriksen, Mike Herklotz, Barry Huebert, Pam Prusak, Twyla Taylor, John Foss, James Holmes, Wayne Voegtlin, Trevor Kristensen, Kathy Duncan, Jason Conrad, Nikki Jardine, Angela Dyck, Jan Valliere, Stuart Whitbread, Nicole Beaudoin, Wayne Voegtlin, Jason Reid, Jason Conrad, Candace Kliss, Mark Fritz, Donna Leary, Karine Gervais.

Meeting called to order at 7:04pm

#### Agenda:

**Motion:** Cindy Henriksen/Roy Hauch move acceptance of agenda as presented. Carried **478/2017** 

Minutes:

Motion - Jessica Thom/Mike Herklotz move acceptance of May 11, 2016 minutes as

**479/2017** presented. Carried

### **Treasurers Report:**

**Motion -** Jason Pope/Pam Prusak motion to accept treasurers report as presented. Carried **480/2017** 

### **Reports:**

All reports are available on the website

- Time trials concerns need to be sent to teams director so this can be discussed at the next executive meeting.
- · Interlock will continue

**Motion -** Pam Prusak/Janet Roberts motion to accept reports as presented. Carried **481/2017** 

## **Nominations:**

**President -** no current nominations, nominations from the floor, Steve Konchuh nominates Darrel Liptak, Darrel declines, Jessica Thom nominates Jason Pope, Jason declines, discussion on job description, Deedee Perrott/Jason Conrad nominate Jason Pope, Jason accepts, no other nominations from the floor. Jason Pope accepted by acclamation.

**VP-On Ice** - no current nominations, Jason Pope/Cindy Henriksen nominate Trevor Munson, Trevor accepts, no other nominations from the floor. Trevor Munson accepted by acclamation

**VP-Off Ice** - Deedee Perrott, no other nominations from the floor, DeeDee Perrott accepted by acclamation.

**Secretary** - Stephanie Marcinkoski, no other nominations from the floor, Stephanie Marcinkoski accepted by acclamation.

**Registrar** - Jessica Thom, no other nominations from the floor, Jessica Thom accepted by acclamation.

**Tom Thumb/Initiation** - Shanna Chupa/Jennifer Lestus nominate Kelsey Williams, Kelsey accepts, no other nominations from the floor, Kelsey Williams accepted by acclamation.

**Novice** - Trevor Munson nominates Mike Cardinal, Mike accepts Heather Schmick/Wendy Teefy nominates Janet Roberts, Janet accepts, Mike withdraws nomination, no other nominations from the floor, Janet Roberts accepted by acclamation.

**Atom** - Janet Roberts/Trisha Wilson nominate Christine Olson, Christine accepts, no other nominations from the floor, Christine Olson accepted by acclamation.

**PeeWee** - Wayne Codd nominates Denise Cartwright, Denise declines, DeeDee Perrott nominated Pam Dee, Pam Declines, Bryan Beaulac nominated Christy Swedberg, Christy declines, Angie Pedersen/Steve Jansen nominate Pam Dee, Pam accepts, no other nominations from the floor, Pam Dee accepted by acclamation,

**Bantom** - Corey Forbes/Steve Jansen nominate Kari Cameron, Kari accepts, no other nominations from the floor, Kari Cameron accepted by acclamation.

**Midget -** Twyla Taylor/Rene Girard nominate Kathy Duncan, Kathy accepts, no other nominations from the floor, Kathy Duncan accepted by acclamation.

**Concession Manager Assistant** - Kristin Wilson, no other nominations from the floor, Kristin Wilson accepted by acclamation.

**Concession Manager** - Trevor Munson nominated Sherri Lynn Wenger, Sherri Lynn declines, Pam Dee/Billy Teefy nominate Krisztina Whitford, Krisztina accepts, no other nominations from the floor, Krisztina Whitford accepted by acclamation.

**Equipment Officer** - Sandra Codd, no other nominations from the floor, Sandra Codd accepted by acclamation.

**Referee in Chief** - DeeDee Perrott/Gilles Daigle nominates Corey Forbes, Corey accepts, no other nominations from the floor, Corey Forbes accepted by acclamation.

**Hockey League Representative -** Matt Gates, no other nominations from the floor, Matt Gates accepted by acclamation.

**Coach Mentor** - Trevor Munson/Bryan Beaulac nominate Rene Girard, Rene accepts, no other nominations from the floor, Rene Girard accepted by acclamation.

**Governor for 1660** - Deedee Perrott nominates Steve Jansen, Steve declines, DeeDee Perrott/ Trisha Wilson nominate Mike Cardinal, Mike accepts, no other nominations from the floor, Mike Cardinal accepted by acclamation.

### **Election of Auditors:**

Pam Dee/Denise Cartwright nominate Lise Cardinal, Lise accepts.

Pam Dee/Denise Cartwright nominate Heather Schmick, Heather accepts.

Pam Dee/Denise Cartwright nominate Wendy Teefy, Wendy accepts.

Lise Cardinal, Heather Schmick and Wendy Teefy accepted by acclamation.

### **New Business:**

Nothing to discuss

## **Adjournment:**

**Motion:** Wayne Codd/Jon Foss adjourn the meeting at 8:28pm. Carried **482/2017**