

# **Airdrie Minor Hockey Association Election Meeting Minutes**

# May 15th, 2024 Virtual On Line

Meeting called to order: 7:36 PM by President Christie Cameron

Attendance is 206 members, which is quorum as per bylaw 9.1(I).

#### **EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE:**

#### • PRESIDENT:

Vote between Christie Cameron, Brad Kempin and Kelsey Brockway

Christie - 43% of 206 voted, Brad - Withdrew, Kelsey - 57% of 206 votes

- Kelsey Brockway wins President Role
- VICE PRESIDENT 1 ADMINISTRATION: Acclaimed Nichole Gidluck
- VICE PRESIDENT 2 HIGH PERFORMANCE:

Vote between Patrick Stachniak and Brad Kempin

Brad declines nomination, no vote required

- Patrick Stachniak wins Vice President 2 High Performance
- VICE PRESIDENT 3 COMPETITIVE STREAM:

Vote between Kiel Camponi and Clayton Weir

Clayton declines nomination, no vote required

- Kiel Camponi wins Vice President 3 Competitive Stream
- VICE PRESIDENT 4 CITY STREAM:

Vote between Brent Emo and Erin Huta

**Brent 67%, Erin 33%** 

- Brent Emo Wins Vice President 4 - City Stream

#### • VICE PRESIDENT 5 – FEMALE: Acclaimed Mumtaz Robson

#### **BOARD OF DIRECTORS:**

#### HIGH-PERFORMANCE:

Vote between Darcy Campbell and Glenn Odishaw

## Darcy 52% and Glenn 48%

- Darcy Campbell Wins High-Performance Director

#### • FEMALE HIGH-PERFORMANCE:

Vote between Glenn Odishaw and Brendan Clavelle

## Brendan Concedes to Glenn, No Vote Needed

- Glenn Odishaw Wins Female High-Performance Director
- COMPETITIVE (TRAVEL): Acclaimed Korin Lamey
- FEMALE: Acclaimed Chelsea Oberten
- CITY/RHL LEAGUE:

Vote between Brian Eagle and Erin Huta

## Brian 58% and Erin 42%

- Brian Eagle Wins City/RHL League Director

#### **HIGH PERFORMANCE COORDINATORS:**

- **U13 AA**: Acclaimed Jonathan Wiest
- U13 FEMALE AA: Acclaimed Jenn Ross
- U15 AA: Acclaimed Ian Johnstone

- U15 FEMALE AA: Acclaimed Dacia Caron
- U16 AA: Acclaimed Shawn Brade
- U18 AA: Acclaimed Jevon Sikorski
- U18 FEMALE AA: Acclaimed Kelly Arsenault
- Jr. C: No Nominations, the position is Vacant and will be appointed by EC

### **COMPETITIVE COORDINATORS:**

- U11 Travel: Acclaimed Oscar Alvarez
- U13 Travel: Acclaimed Julie Williams
- U11 / U13 FEMALE: Acclaimed Megan Condie
- **U15 Travel**: Acclaimed Heather Campbell
- U18 TRAVEL: Acclaimed Johnny Aboud
- U15/U18 FEMALE: Acclaimed Heather Bell

#### CITY COORDINATORS:

- U7: No Nominations, the position is Vacant and will be appointed by EC
- U9: Acclaimed Aliceyn Egan
- U11 RHL: Acclaimed Jennifer Latreille
- U13 RHL: Acclaimed Nicole Grochowich
- U15 BANTAM: No Nominations, the position is Vacant and will be appointed by EC
- U18 RHL: Acclaimed Jodi Clark
- Recreation League:

Vote between Elizabeth MacGillivary and Kris Ross

Elizabeth % and Kris %

- Elizabeth MacGillivary Wins Recreation League Coordinator

### **OPERATIONS COORDINATORS:**

■ TEAM MANAGER: Acclaimed Megan Banks

- TOURNAMENT: Acclaimed Michelle Anhorn
- EQUIPMENT: Acclaimed Michelle Anhorn
- SAFETY COORDINATOR: Acclaimed Will Stewart
- COACH COORDINATOR: Position will be appointed after AGM
- **DEVELOPMENT COORDINATOR:** Position will be appointed after AGM
- DISCIPLINE / RISK MANAGEMENT: Position will be appointed after AGM
- EVALUATIONS: Position will be appointed after AGM
- FEMALE PLAYER DEVELOPMENT: Position will be appointed after AGM
- GOALIE DEVELOPMENT: Position will be appointed after AGM
- REFEREE LIAISON: Acclaimed Trevor Dziaduck

Meeting adjourned 9:00 PM by Mumtaz Robson, seconded by Mike Ferguson