

# **Airdrie Minor Hockey Association Election Meeting Minutes**

# May 14th, 2025 Airdrie Curling Club (In Person)

Meeting called to order: 8:32 PM by Interim President Pat Stachniak

Attendance is 128 members, which is quorum as per bylaw 9.1(I).

Moderators Lindsey Goddard and Robyn Buchart

#### **EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE:**

- PRESIDENT: Acclaimed Pat Stachniak
- VICE PRESIDENT 1 ADMINISTRATION: Acclaimed Nichole Gidluck
- VICE PRESIDENT 2 HIGH PERFORMANCE:

Vote between Mike Mullinex and Glenn Odishaw

111 Votes tallied and 3 abstained

Mike 84.68%, Glenn 15.32%

- Mike Mullinex wins Vice President 2 High Performance
- VICE PRESIDENT 3 COMPETITIVE STREAM: Acclaimed Glenn Odishaw
- VICE PRESIDENT 4 CITY STREAM: Acclaimed Brent Emo
- VICE PRESIDENT 5 FEMALE:

Vote between Mumtaz Robson, Christie Cameron and Eric Campbell

Mumtaz resign her nomination

119 Votes tallied and 2 abstained

Christie 41.18%, Eric 58.82%

- Eric Campbell wins Vice President 5 - Female

## **BOARD OF DIRECTORS:**

- HIGH-PERFORMANCE: Acclaimed Darcy Campbell
- FEMALE HIGH-PERFORMANCE: Acclaimed Jon Wiest
- COMPETITIVE (TRAVEL):

Vote between Julie Williams and Jayelle Peters

107 Votes tallied and 6 abstained

Julie 80.37%, Jayelle 19.63%

- Julie Williams wins Competitive (Travel) Director
- FEMALE: Acclaimed Damara Allen
- CITY/RHL LEAGUE:

Vote between Jennifer Latrelle and Jayelle Peters

Jayelle declines nomination, no vote required

- Jennifer Latrelle Wins City/RHL League Director

#### **HIGH PERFORMANCE COORDINATORS:**

Jr. C: Acclaimed Kirsten Staples

#### **COMPETITIVE COORDINATORS:**

- **U11 Travel**: Acclaimed Jeremy Maher
- U13 Travel: No Nominations, the position is Vacant and will be appointed by EC
- U11 / U13 FEMALE: Acclaimed Megan Condie
- U15 Travel: Acclaimed Elizabeth MacGillivary
- U18 TRAVEL: Acclaimed Leif Hanson
- U15/U18 FEMALE: Acclaimed Heather Bell

## **CITY COORDINATORS:**

- U7: No Nominations, the position is Vacant and will be appointed by EC
- **U9**: Andrew Taylor
- U11 RHL: Acclaimed Aliceyn Egan
- U13 RHL: No Nominations, the position is Vacant and will be appointed by EC
- U15 RHL: No Nominations, the position is Vacant and will be appointed by EC
- U18 RHL: Acclaimed Jodi Clark
- Recreation League: No Nominations, the position is Vacant and will be appointed by EC

#### **OPERATIONS COORDINATORS:**

- TEAM MANAGER: Position will be appointed after AGM
- TOURNAMENT: Acclaimed Michelle Anhorn
- EQUIPMENT: Position will be appointed after AGM
- SAFETY COORDINATOR: Acclaimed Will Stewart
- COACH COORDINATOR: Position will be appointed after AGM
- **DEVELOPMENT COORDINATOR:** Position will be appointed after AGM
- DISCIPLINE / RISK MANAGEMENT: Position will be appointed after AGM
- EVALUATIONS: Position will be appointed after AGM
- FEMALE PLAYER DEVELOPMENT: Position will be appointed after AGM
- GOALIE DEVELOPMENT: Position will be appointed after AGM
- REFEREE LIAISON: Acclaimed Leif Hanson

Meeting adjourned 9:44 PM by Robyn Buchart, seconded by Pat Stachniak