Airdrie Minor Hockey Association



Annual General Meeting Minutes

April 30th, 2019

Overtime Lounge

6:38 Meeting called to order by Jody M.

Quorum is declared.

Meeting minutes were read. Motion to approve by Carol L., seconded by Jay P.

Executive introduction

Airdrie Ref Representation

Financial Statement Review

April 30th, 2018

Next year to include the current year financials.

Assets increased by \$7K (bank account)

I/S - Revenue up by \$150K - higher registrations/Strazstrong fundraising was included

Expenses up as well - salaries, Strazstrong,

Motion to adopt the financials, Christie C. Seconded by Peter, D.

Bylaw changes motion made Carol L. seconded by Paula S.

Questions & Answers

President's Report - as read by Jody M

Meeting Adjourned at 7:35pm



Airdrie Minor Hockey Association

Election Meeting Minutes

April 30th, 2019

Overtime Lounge

- **A.** Call meeting to order at : 7:35pm
- **B.** Quorum is declared 63 members, including at least 7 members of the Board.
- **C.** Motion to adopt secret ballot (when more than one person nominated for the same position): Jody McEwen, seconded by Evan Hayter. All in Favour, Carried.
- **D.** ELECTIONS STARTED:

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE:

PRESIDENT: Incumbent Cliff Gunther is continuing term.

TREASURER: Incumbent Jody McEwen is continuing term

<u>SECRETARY</u>: Incumbent Christie Cameron_is continuing term.

VICE-PRESIDENT 1: Incumbent Evan Hayter is continuing term.

VICE-PRESIDENT 2: Incumbent Rob Sutherland is stepping down.

Cliff Gunther nominated Ryan Stone (agreed)

Ryan Stone is the Vice President 2.

BOARD OF DIRECTORS:

<u>OPERATIONS DIRECTOR</u>: Incumbent Ryan Saumier is continuing term.

<u>CITY DIRECTOR</u>: Brett Allan is stepping down.

Cliff Gunther nominated Cale McEllistrum (agreed)

Cale McEllistrum is the City Director.

TRAVEL DIRECTOR: Josh St. Louis is continuing term.

FEMALE DIRECTOR: Incumbent Tara Huck is continuing term.

HIGH PERFORMANCE DIRECTOR: Incumbent Ryan Stone is moving to Executive Position.

Elisabeth Klugerman nominated Jeremy Klugerman (agreed)

Jeremy Klugerman is the High Performance Director.

TEAM MANAGER COORDINATOR: Incumbent Brittany Skinner is stepping down.

- Courtenay Webb nominated Erin Huta (agreed)
- Jillian Mullenix nominated Melissa Osborne (agreed)
- Christie Cameron nominated Jackie Strang (agreed)

Jackie Strang is the Team Manager Coordinator.

EQUIPMENT COORDINATOR: Michelle Anhorn is continuing term.

FUNDRAISING COORDINATOR: Tiffany Payne and Misty Gibson are continuing term.

VOLUNTEER COORDINATOR: Lori Skelding is continuing term.

COACH COORDINATOR: Mike Street is continuing term.

GOALIE DEVELOPMENT COORDINATOR: Chad Croal is continuing term.

<u>RISK/DISCIPLINE COORDINATOR</u>: Ryan Saumier is continuing term.

EVALUATIONS COORDINATOR: Blair Snow is continuing term.

<u>REFEREE LIASON</u>: Yannick Harrison is continuing term.

INITIATION MINOR COORDINATOR: Erin Huta is continuing term.

INITIATION MAJOR COORDINATOR: Kelsey Brockway is continuing term.

NOVICE MINOR COORDINATOR: Kris Bouchard is continuing term.

NOVICE MAJOR COORDINATOR: Connie Britton is continuing term.

ATOM CITY COORDINATOR: Curtis Slabosz is moving to a new position.

Courtenay Webb nominated Mike Coward(agreed)

Mike Coward is the Atom City Coordinator

PEE WEE CITY COORDINATOR: Lisa Saumier is stepping down.

No nominations, the position is vacant and will be appointed.

Erin Huta mentioned that is willing to take on this role as well.

BANTAM CITY COORDINATOR: Natasha MacDonald is continuing term.

MIDGET CITY COORDINATOR: Carl Haase is stepping down.

Shula Seekings nominated Paula Sansom(agreed)

Paula Sansom is the Midget City Coordinator

ATOM TRAVEL COORDINATOR: Jody Kellar is moving to a new position.

Cliff Gunther nominated Curtis Slabosz (agreed)

Curtis Slabosz is the Atom Travel Coordinator

PEE WEE TRAVEL COORDINATOR: Chris Lee is continuing term.

BANTAM TRAVEL COORDINATOR: Marlin Glaspey is continuing term.

MIDGET TRAVEL COORDINATOR: Graeme Rowe is continuing term.

NOVICE FEMALE COORDINATOR: Norm Cobble is continuing term.

ATOM/PEE WEE FEMALE COORDINATOR: Peter Duchnij is continuing term.

BANTAM/MIDGET FEMALE: COORDINATOR: Matt Harrison is stepping down.

Tara Huck nominated Kristen Harrison(agreed)

Jenna Wood nominated Jenna Wood(agreed)

Jenna Wood is the Bantam/Midget Female Coordinator

<u>PEE WEE AA COORDINATOR</u>: Neil McDermid is stepping down.

Cliff Gunther nominated Jody Kellar(agreed)

Jody Kellar is the Pee Wee AA Coordinator

BANTAM AA COORDINATOR: Cale McEllistrum is taking a new position.

No nominations, the position is vacant and will be appointed.

MIDGET AA COORDINATOR: Jeremy Klugerman is taking a new position.

No nominations, the position is vacant and will be appointed.

Graeme Rowe mentioned he is willing to take on this role as well.

JUNIOR C COORDINATOR: Tracy Derksen is continuing term.

Motion to destroy all ballots, by Brad Kempin, seconded by Matt Harrison. All in favour. Carried.

Motion to adjourn by Mike Street, seconded by Lucy McLean. All in favour. Carried.

Meeting adjourned at 8:07