

6 Knowledge Way Grande Prairie, AB, T8W 2V9 Sunday, August 25, 2019

Annual General Meeting Minutes

Attendance:

Association	PRESENT	ASSOCIATION NAME	PRESENT
Beaverlodge	Y	LaCrete	Y
Chetwynd	Y	LaGlace	Y
Clairmont	NO	Loon River	Y
Clearview	NO	Manning	Y
Dawson Creek	Y	Peace River	Y
East Smoky	Y	Savanna	inactive
Fairview	Y	Sexsmith	Y
Fort St. John	Y	Slave Lake	Y
Grande Cache	Y	Smoky River	Y
Grande Prairie	Y	Spirit River	Y
Grimshaw	Y	Taylor	inactive
High Level	Y	Tumbler Ridge	NO
High Prairie	Y	Valleyview	Y
Horse Lake	Y	Wembley	Y
Hythe	inactive	Taylor – leave of absence for 18-19	

- Welcome & Call to Order at 12:00 pm

 Introductions:
 Special Guests: Hockey Alberta Minor Regs Mike Schlachter Hockey Alberta Official - CJ Senkow GPAC President – Tyler Stojan
- 2) Attendance & Contact List
 -Please update the APHL contact list with the new association contacts
- 3) Additions to the Agenda none
- 4) Minutes from AGM May 5, 2018 to be approved. (attached) Motion: Fairview Seconded: Sexsmith Carried
- 5) Old Business:
 - -Attached reports for commissioners 2018-2019
 - -Thank you to past APHL Executive & Commissioners

- 6) New Business
 - a) Hockey Alberta updates were received from Mike Schlachter, CJ Senkow and a written update from Dave Campbell on the Trainer Mentor position included in meeting materials.
 - b) Probationary status vote:

Fort St John moved, Peace River seconded to accept Slave Lake Minor Hockey for their final year of probationary status. Carried.

Fort St John moved, Peace River seconded to accept Loon River for their second of three years of probationary status. Carried.

Fairview moved, Fort St John seconded to accept Tumbler Ridge for their second of three years of probationary status. Carried.

c) Important Dates for 2019 – 2020

- APHL Kick off meeting August 25, 2019
- APHL Team declaration and tiering ice required by September 12, 2019
- APHL Tiering season (6 8 games) October 4 27

October $11 - 13^{t}$ Thanksgiving weekend is optional for play. If you submit ice for tiering games this indicates you are willing to play home or away on that weekend. No tournaments during Tiering season.

APHL October 26, 2019 Committee Tiering meeting - time and location TBD.

APHL Tiering meeting October 29, 2019 via conference call

APHL Scheduling meeting November 2, 2019 @ 8:00am

APHL regular season starts November 6, 2019 and concludes on January 26, 2020 (allows for 11 weekends plus weekday games to be utilized as travel permits to add flexibility to scheduling).

APHL Christmas break December 23, 2019 to January 2, 2020

APHL Playoff Season (Atoms – Midgets)

Round One January 31 – February 9, 2020 Round Two February 10 – February 23, 2020 Round Three February 24 – March 15, 2020 No tournaments during Playoff season.

2020 Hockey Alberta Provincial dates:

Atoms and Females need to declare intent to participate by December 1.

Atom & Bantam March 19th to 22nd

Midget March 26th to 29th

Pee Wee Tier 1 to 4 March 26th to 29th

2020 Artic Winter Games March $15^{th} - 21^{st}$

Bantam Male Tryouts Dec $6^{th} - 8^{th} 2019$ in Fairview Bantam Female Tryouts Dec $20^{th} - 22^{nd} 2019$ in Manning

- d) Game sheets and ref reports uploaded onto website within 24 hours of game completion. This replaces emailing game sheets to commissioners. See attached instructions.
- e) Financial Report: Lorna LeBlanc (attached). LaGlace moves and Manning seconds to accept the 2018 – 2019 Financial Report as presented.
- f) Constitution changes: Separate document.

- 7) Executive for 2019-2020 Season:
 - a) President: **Up for election**
 - b) Past President Simon Juckes
 - c) VP Atom Davy Peters year 2 of 2
 - d) VP Pee Wee Open up for election
 - e) VP Bantam Open up for election
 - f) VP Midget/Female Aaron Lorencz year 2 of 2
 - g) Secretary/Treasure Lorna LeBlanc year 2 of 2
 - h) Web Site Coordinator: Needs to be appointed non-voting
- 8) Commissionaires for 2019-2020 season to be provided by the following associations, and to be determined at the kick off meeting or sooner.
 - a) Atom Division Fort St John: Amber Boman
 - b) Pee Wee Division High Prairie: Laura Spenst
 - c) Bantam Division Wembley: Tania Horseman
 - d) Midget Division LaCrete: Kali Everton
 - e) Female Division Dawson Creek: Deana Marth
- 9) Round table:
- 10) Motion for adjournment:

Sexsmith moved, Spirit River seconded to adjourn at 2:30 pm

Carried.