ADMHA ANNUAL AWARDS

1. JANET GARTON MEMORIAL AWARD

- Most Dedicated **U9** Player
- Sponsored by Athabasca Minor Hockey
- Presented by Athabasca Minor Hockey

2. DALE MURPHY MEMORIAL AWARD

- Most all around talented, dedicated, sportsmanlike U9 player
- Sponsored by Athabasca Minor Hockey
- Presented by Athabasca Minor Hockey

3. HARRY SHAW MEMORIAL AWARD

- **U11** player, who exemplifies sportsmanlike conduct, has outstanding ability and plays with enthusiastic enjoyment.
- Sponsored by Karen Maleterre & Braden Shaw.
- If there are two teams there will be two awards (one for each team)

4. DANNY GERLACH MEMORIAL AWARD

- **U13** player, who exemplifies sportsmanlike conduct, has outstanding ability and plays with enthusiastic enjoyment.
- Sponsored by the Gerlach Family
- Awarded to the U13 1 Team

5. RHETT DELEEUW MEMORIAL #2 AWARD

- **U13** player who has not yet been recognized for their contribution.
- A player who works hard and improves every year but never seems to come home with the prize, the player who is always just one step away from the trophy...#2.
- Sponsored by the DeLeeuw Family.
- If there are two teams there will be two awards (one for each team)

6. RON KERBES MEMORIAL AWARD

- **U15** player who epitomizes team play, respect for the game, hardworking, willingness to improve excluding goaltenders
- Sponsored by Kerbes family
- In the event that there are two teams, this award goes to the <u>U15 1 team</u>.

7. ATHABASCA HOCKEY PARENTS AWARD

- **U15** player, who exemplifies sportsmanlike conduct, has outstanding ability and plays with enthusiastic enjoyment.
- Presented if there is more than one Bantam team
- Sponsored by AHPA
- Awarded to the U15 2 Team and Girls Team.

8. LARRY GORRELL MEMORIAL AWARD

- Most dedicated and aggressive U18 player
- Sponsored by Athabasca Minor Hockey
- If there are two teams there will be two awards (one for each team)

9. RICHARD WISELKA MEMORIAL AWARD

- Grade 12 **U18** dedicated to education, leadership and enforcing role on the ice
- Good sense of community and gives 110%.
- Sponsored by the Athabasca Minor Hockey

10. KEAGAN KANZIG HIGH ACHIEVEMENT AWARD

- ADMHA player who, in pursuit of hockey has demonstrated values such as dedication, perseverance, sportsmanship, respect for others and a true love of hockey.
- Showcases the magic that lives within hockey to inspire, motivate and capture the hearts and minds of ADMHA members
- Sponsored by Athabasca Minor Hockey
- This award will be given to any player within the assocation

11. Gail Smith Award Sponsored by Athabasca Minor Hockey

- Presented by GAIL SMITH
- Sponsored by Athabasca Minor Hockey

12. 'ROOKIE OF THE YEAR' & 'MOST DEDICATED' REFEREE AWARD

These awards are chosen and presented by the Referee-in-Chief

13. Coach of the Year

Presented by Athabasca Minor Hockey

14. Mother's Choice Award

Presented by Athabasca Minor Hockey