

Battlefords AAA Sharks

Female U18 AAA Hockey | SFU18AAAHL

www.battlefordsaaasharks.ca

BMHA SPRING MEETING APRIL 29, 2025 DIRECTOR'S REPORT submitted by Jeanne Gilchrist, Director/Treasurer

The 2024 – 2025 has continued to be a season of change and growth for our association. Focusing on long-term play development both on and off the ice paid off this season. The team finished in First Place at the end of the 30 game regular season with a record of 23W, 3L, 2OTW, 2OTL 75TP. Taking the semi-final games vs Notre Dame Hounds secured a berth to the finals. While the Saskatoon Stars ultimately won the Fedoruk Cup, the Sharks forced a game 3 with grit and determination.

The association is beyond grateful for the *support of the entire community* of the Battlefords including and certainly not limited to, our team personnel, wonderful billet families, board, sponsors, arena staff, family, friends and spectators. It was both humbling and amazing to have the support during playoffs, especially for the last game with more than 610 people in attendance.

Nolan Horbach continued as head coach along with Landry Derdall, assistant coach, Nathan Wolter, assistant coach/equipment manager, Trenna Derdall, Manager, Kirsten Ven Der Buhs, athletic therapist, Sheldon Goertzen goalie coach, Roger Blaquiere, head scout, and Miranda Weiss from Aligned Holistic Health.

Before the regular season was underway the team played exhibition games in Lloydminster, attended the Firestarter Tournament in Calgary and in December, the Invitational Mandi Schwartz tournament.

Our graduating player Cypress Classes along with her family were celebrated at Battleford Arena, March 2, 2025.

SFUAAAHL League Awards present to three of our players

- 1. Danika Dureau
 - Kelly Bechard Top Scorer with her 56 points
 - Hayley Wickenheiser Most Valuable Player
 - Named to the First All-star Team
- 2. Cypress Classen
 - Brittony Chartier Top Goaltender
 - Named to the First All-star Team
- 3. Savannah Mucha
 - Named to the Second All-star Team

On April 6, 2025 the team celebrated together at our annual banquet where awards were presented to:

- 1. Danika Dureau Most Valuable Player
- 2. Sarah McNabb Playoff Most Valuable Player
- 3. Danika Dureau Top Offensive Player
- 4. Savannah Mucha Top Defensive Player
- 5. Danika Durea and Anneka Aspaas Most Dedicate Player
- 6. Savannah Mucha Rookie of the Year
- 7. Anislee Deobald Most Improved Player
- 8. Danika Dureau and Anneka Aspaas Leadership Award

Our Vision Statement