Battlefords Minor Hockey Association

2022/2023 Spring AGM April 24th 2023 Don Ross Center Room #101 7:00pm

Present: Kye Kellgren, Patricia Mieklejohn, Mallory Simmonds, Barb Heidt, Todd Heck, Bruce Yockey, Jeanne Gilchrist, Jarred Wilkinson, Debbie Slabaida, Carla Bernier, Ryon Haggard, Jolene Strain, Melissa Welford, Chantel LaPointe. Attendance sheets attached with members in attendance.

Call to Order: 7:05pm by Kyle Kellgren.

Approval of Agenda: Derek Schmidt makes a motion to approve agenda. Cody Danberg seconds. Agenda approved. All in favor.

Approval of Minutes from April 26th 2022 AGM: Bruce Yockey makes a motion to approve the minutes as presented. Barb Heidt seconds. All in favor.

Approval of AA team reports and all individual director reports as presented on BMHA website: Candace Dustan makes motion to approve. Ali Kramer seconds. All in favor.

President Report: Kyle congratulates everyone on a successful hockey season and addresses his return to the board as past president, that evolved into being appointed to President as the season rolled out. His term will only be one year and someone new will be filling in at the end of this season.

Questions/Open Floor:

Candace Dustan asks about ice availability and fair distribution of ice among all of the minor hockey teams. Discussion was had regarding our relationship with the City of North Battleford and the Town of Battleford and that we are only given so much ice. All teams are required to travel for out of town practices if they are wanting extra ice time each week. The City saves ice for other user groups, therefore if ice sits empty, it is not because BMHA isn't distributing it. Discussion had about ways to communicate to the City that the organization requires more access to ice rental.

Questions posed about the potential 15AA team. Todd and Carla Bernier respond with little details that are available at this time.

Board Positions / Election:

The following positions have been filled by acclamation: President: Kyle Kellgren Vice President: Patricia Meiklejohn Treasurer: Barb Heidt U13 Director: Ryon Haggard U18 Director: Carla Bernier

Elections vote for U15 Director Position:

Both nominees, Keith Ens and Jennifer Burnett, presented themselves with a brief description about their background with a short biography. Sealed vote took place and Jennifer Burnett received the most votes.

Meeting Adjourned: 8:45pm by Cody Danberg