

Camrose Minor Hockey Annual General Meeting Wednesday, April 23, 2025 @ 06:30 p.m. Border Paving Meeting Room

- 1.0 Meeting Called to order at 06:30 p.m.
- 2.0 Additional items to the agenda

None.

3.0 Approval of Agenda

B. Orr – That the agenda be approved as circulated.

CARRIED

4.0 Review of Minutes from last AGM

D. Martin – That the minutes from 25 APR 2024 be approved as presented on website.

CARRIED

5.0 President's Report:

• Review of hockey season presented by P. Fenrich.

J. Brandt – That the President's Report be accepted as presented

CARRIED

6.0 Committee Reports:

6.1 Financial Statement presented by C. King

K. Bonnett – That the financial statement be approved as presented.

CARRIED

6.2 Referee Report presented by L. Hudec

E. Banack – That the referee report be approved as presented.

CARRIED

7.0 New Business

7.1 Special Resolution to Amend Bylaws

S. Bascello – That we accept the bylaw changes as presented.

CARRIED

7.2 Policy Updates

• J. Bassett reviewed the policy changes that were made to the evaluation process and the revised policies are posted to the website and members can access the information at any time.

8.0 Elections of New Executive Committee:

9.1 The Election process was reviewed with members. Must be a member in good standing with CMH and only one vote per family.

S. BASCELLO – That we allow nominations from the floor for the board positions. CARRIED

9.2 **Nominations for President**

Eldon Banack put his name forward. No further nominations received and declared as President.

9.3 Nominations for Secretary

Jayden Brandt put his name forward for Secretary. No further nominations received and declared as Secretary.

9.4 **Nominations for Treasurer**

Bart Orr put his name forward for Treasurer for a one-year term to replace Eldon Banack whom had one more year remaining. No further nominations received and declared Treasurer.

9.4 Nominations for Board Members

The following names were put forth for a position on the Board:

1	HERDER	DEVAN
2	FORRE	MIKE
3	SMITH	KRISTIN
4	ILG	DJ
5	RIPLEY	GERRICK
6	KONOWALYK	RYAN
7	MUISE	BARB
8	FOSSEN	JENNIFER
9	MURPHY	HEATHER
10	LEE	JORDAN

The following members were elected to the board for the next two years in no particular order:

1	HERDER	DEVAN
2	FORRE	MIKE
3	SMITH	KRISTIN
4	ILG	DJ
5	RIPLEY	GERRICK
6	KONOWALYK	RYAN

D. MARTIN – That the paper ballots be destroyed.

CARRIED

8.0 Questions / Concerns from the floor:

- Q: Female Teams at the U15 division and will we be able to host two teams.
 A: At this time, we need to encourage the females to register and will give a deadline of July 31st and determine if we can field two teams.
- Q: Will the U18 NBC team be hosted with EFHL?
 A: The plan is to continue with EFHL unless the CAHL can field enough teams. This will not be known until late August/early September.
- Q: Where will the U15 NBC Teams be playing for the upcoming season?
 A: At this time, the leagues do not know what they will be hosting and if we can put into CAHL, we will but NEAHL was the only other option. Will monitor until the leagues get their information out.

10.0 Adjournment

Meeting adjourned at 07:48 PM

Next regular board meeting will be Monday, May 26 @ 7:00 p.m. @ B.P. Meeting Room