Cochrane Minor Hockey Association Annual General Meeting Tuesday, May 29th, 2018 SLFSC

Opening Comments from the President:

Thank you to everyone for coming. The meeting began with an introduction of the current board members.

Howie Kroon, Past President Cory Oaten, Vice President, Administration Russ Duffee, Vice President, Operations Angela Sellwood, Vice President, Rockies Hockey League Amanda Wright, Finance Director Kevin Dancek, AA (High Performance) Director Mary Lou Spadafore, Secretary Paula Anderson, Registrar Sheldon McKee, CAHL Director Glenn Sather, Coach Director Deb Novello, Female Director Lea Wiens, Player Development Director Stephen Abrahams, Goalie Director Pierre Landry, Initiation Director Dave Koop, RHL PeeWee/Bantam/Midget Director Devon Cremers, RHL Novice and Atom Director Darcy Barry, Communications Director Darwin Lewko, Special Projects Director Shelly Javorsky, Operators Coordinator Laurie Lakeman, Administrator

With the resignation of Brian Kaine, Howie Kroon has stepped up to fill the Past President position.

Mary Lou Spadafore will act as Secretary for the minutes, and Shelly Javorsky will act as Scrutineer.

Notice of the Meeting:

The reading of the notice of the meeting was dispensed with.

Quorum and Scrutineer's Report:

Quorum was present from the Board of Directors and Membership. With Quorum present, the meeting was officially called to order at 7:05 p.m. by Jason Hager.

Financial Statements:

Copies of the unaudited April 30, 2017 financial statements were posted on the website for the membership to review. Extra copies are also available at the sign in desk.

Motion: Motion to approve the audited financial statements as presented by Dean Orlando Professional Corp. for the year ended April 30, 2017 presented by David Koop. Seconded by Darcy Barry. The motion was carried and the Audited Financial Statements approved.

Appointment of Auditors:

Motion: Motion to approve Dean Orlando Professional Corp. Chartered Accountants be appointed as auditors of the company until the next annual general meeting of shareholders or until their successors are appointed and that their renumeration, as such, be fixed by the Board of Directors presented by Amanda Wright. Seconded by Kevin Dancek. Motion carried and Dean Orlando Professional Corp declared as Auditors until the next annual meeting or until their successors are appointed.

Approval of Budget:

Motion: Motion to approve the 2018/19 operating budget as submitted and previously approved by the CMHA Board of Directors presented by Darwin Lewko. Seconded by Pierre Landry. Motion carried. Operating Budget for 2018/19 approved.

Election of Directors:

Motion: Cory Oaten nominated Mark Hanna as Coach Director to hold office for a term of 2 years or until his successor is elected or appointed. Russ Duffee seconded the motion. Motion carried. Mark Hanna elected as Coach Director for a term of 2 years.

Motion: Deb Novello nominated Katie Smith as Female Director to hold office for a term of 2 years or until her successor is elected or appointed. Angela Sellwood seconded the motion. Motion carried. Katie Smith elected as Female Director for a term of 2 years.

Motion: Russ Duffee nominated Mary Lou Spadafore to be acclaimed as Secretary for a term of 2 years or until her successor is elected or appointed. Sheldon McKee seconded the motion. Motion carried and Mary Lou Spadafore was elected as Secretary for a term of 2 years.

Termination of Meeting:

With no other official business, the formal portion of the meeting was adjourned at 7:12 p.m.