

Cochrane Minor Hockey Association Annual General Meeting of Shareholders Wednesday, May 24th, 2023 Spray Lake Sawmills Family Sports Centre

Cory Oaten, President of Cochrane Minor Hockey, and acting Chairman of the meeting, welcomed everyone to the AGM of Cochrane Minor Hockey.

Introduction of current Board of Directors:

Mary Lou Spadafore – Secretary Ashley Raabis – Vice President, Administration Marc Gelinas – Vice President, Operations Bobbi Woodward – Vice President, Rockies Hockey League Andreja Grenier – Director, Finance Mike Krooshoop Director, High Performance Stephanie Rapp - Director, CAHL Craig Lane – Director of Coaches Lorne Bremner – Director, Female Hockey Shawn Cathers – Director, Female Development Scott McCulloch - Director, Player Development Steve McEwan – Director, Intro to Hockey Shane Viste - Director, RHL U15 & U18 Darrin Hicks - Director, RHL U11 & U13 Kiran Moen – Director, Diversity & Inclusion Paul Ringrose – Director, Equipment / Special Projects Pieter Van Wouw - Director, Goalie Pierre Landry – Past President

Front Office Team:

Shelly Javorsky Tracey Nash Angela Sellwood

To begin the formal portion of the meeting, Cory asked Mary Lou Spadafore to act as Secretary and Shelly Javorsky to act as Scrutineer.

Notice of the Meeting:

The reading of the Notice of the Meeting was dispensed with.

Quorum and Scrutineer's Report:

Cory asked the Scrutineer to confirm that there was quorum consisting of both association members and Board of Directors present at the meeting. Quorum was confirmed by Shelly Javorsky, Scrutineer, that there was more than 10 Association members and 10 Board members present.

Meeting Regularly Constituted:

With Quorum confirmed, Cory declared the meeting called to Order at 7:10 p.m. for the transaction of business.

Financial Statements and Auditors' Report:

The first item of business was the approval of the Financial Statements of the Association for the year ended April 30, 2023. A copy of the Financial Statements were posted on the website for all members to view.

Motion: Motion presented by Ashley Raabis to approve the Financial Statements as presented for the year ended April 30, 2023. Motion seconded by Lorne Bremner.

With the motion seconded, Cory asked all those in favor of approving the Financial Statements as presented to raise their hands. None opposed.

The motion was carried and Cory declared the Financial Statements as written for the year ending April 30, 2023 approved.

Introduction of New Board Members:

The following positions were posted for nomination on the April 24th, 2023 Notice of Annual General Meeting.

President

VP Operations

VP Female

VP Player Development

Female Operations Director

Special Projects / Equipment Director

Evaluations Director

Diversity & Inclusion Director

Intro to Hockey Director

Coach Director

Goalie Director

Player Development Director

RHL Director

Nominations for these positions closed 72 hours prior to the start of the AGM. At the time of the closing of the nominations, there was no more than one nominated candidate for each open position. As a result, all positions are considered elected by acclamation.

Cory Oaten formally recognized and appointed the new Board of Director members and acknowledged current Board of Director members returning for a consecutive term in their current roles :

2023/ 2024 CMHA Board of Directors:

President Cory Oaten

Secretary Mary Lou Spadafore

VP High Performance Marc Gelinas **VP** Operations **Ashley Raabis** VP RHL **Bobbi Woodward VP** Female Lorne Bremner VP Player Development Paul Ringrose High Performance Director Mike Krooshoop **CAHL Director** Stephanie Rapp Female Operations Director Jesse Nickel **Shawn Cathers** Female Development Director Special Projects / Equipment Director Steve McEwan **Evaluations Director** Randy Hudson Finance Director Anreja Grenier Diversity and Inclusion Director Kiran Moen Intro to Hockey Director Richard Dupre Coach Director Craig Lane **Goalie Director** Mark Lowerison Player Development Director Scott McCulloch **RHL Director** Shane Viste

Termination of Meeting:

Motion: With no other official business, Paul Ringrose moved that the formal portion of the meeting be terminated. Ashley Raabis seconded the motion.

With the motion being seconded, all those in favor of approving the end of the formal portion of the meeting were asked to raise their hands. None opposed.

The motion was carried and Cory officially declared the formal portion of the meeting adjourned at 7:20 p.m.