

Cochrane Minor Hockey Association Annual General Meeting via Zoom Wednesday, May 26th, 2021

Due to COVID 19 the AGM was held via Zoom.

Pierre Landry welcomed everyone to the Meeting and introduced the current Board of Directors and Cochrane Minor Hockey Administration.

Mary Lou Spadafore – Secretary Cory Oaten – Vice President, Administration Sheldon McKee - Vice President, Operations Angela Sellwood - Vice President, Rockies Hockey League Tracy Nash – Director, Finance Kevin Dancek – Director, High Performance Marc Gelinas – Director, CAHL Craig Lane – Director of Coaches Lorne Bremner – Director, Female Hockey Mike Krooshoop – Director, Player Development Steve McEwan – Director, Intro to Hockey Devon Cremers – Director, RHL U15 & U18 Darrin Hicks – Director, RHL U11 & U13 Kiran Moen – Director, Diversity & Inclusion Ashley Raabis - Director, Special Projects Josh Lepp – Director, Goalie Jason Hager – Past President

Shelly Javorsky – Operations Coordinator Laurie Lakeman – Administrator

To begin the formal portion of the meeting, Pierre asked Mary Lou Spadafore to act as Secretary (recording the meeting) and Shelly Javorsky to act as Scrutineer (polling function in Zoom).

Notice of the Meeting :

The reading of the Notice of the Meeting was dispensed with.

Quorum and Scrutineer's Report :

Pierre asked the Scrutineer to confirm that there was quorum consisting of both association members and Board of Directors present at the meeting. Quorum was confirmed by Shelly Javorsky, Scrutineer, that there was more than 10 Association members and 10 Board members present.

Meeting Regularly Constituted :

With Quorum confirmed, Pierre declared the meeting called to order at 7 :07 p.m. for the transaction of business.

Financial Statements and Auditors' Report :

The first item of business was the approval of the Financial Statements of the Association for the year ended April 30, 2021. A copy of the Financial statements were posted on the website for all members to view.

Motion : Motion presented by Cory Oaten that we approve the Financial Statements as presented for the year ended April 30, 2021. Motion seconded by Angela Sellwood.

With the motion seconded, Pierre asked Steve McEwan to enable the polling function for voting by all the members.

With the voting complete, the motion was carried and Pierre declared the Financial Statements as written for the year ending April 30, 2021 approved.

Introduction of New Board Members :

The following positions were up for nomination and voting was closed 72 hours prior to the start of the AGM. The following individuals were elected to the Cochrane Minor Hockey Board :

Paul Ringrose – Vice President, Special Projects

Bobbi Woodward – Director, RHL U15 & U18

The following Board of Director members are returning for a consecutive term in their current roles :

Kiran Moen – Director, Adversity & Inclusion Lorne Bremner – Director, Female Hockey Craig Lane – Director of Coaches

Steve McEwan – Director, Intro to Hockey

The following current Board of Director members will be transitioning into new roles :

Ashley Raabis – formerly Director, Special Projects will now be Vice President, Administration Cory Oaten – formerly Vice President, Administration will now become your President.

Termination of Meeting :

With no other official business, Kiran Moen moved that the formal portion of the meeting be terminated. Sheldon McKee seconded the motion.

Steve McEwan enabled the polling function for voting by the members.

With the voting complete, Pierre officially declared the formal portion of the meeting adjourned at 7:17 p.m.