

Cold Lake Minor Ball 2025 Annual General Meeting Monday Feb 10, 2025 7:30 pm Energy Centre – Upstairs Board Room

1. Call to order

a. Introductions / Welcome

- The Executive started with introductions, followed by the Board and then the members that were in attendance. 21 people total, please see the attached attendance list

b. Quorum

- More than five members and more than half of the board members were present, the meeting can continue as we have a quorum.

c. Call to Order

- Meeting called to order at 7:36 PM by Evan Aasen

2. Action Items

a. Approval of the 2025 AGM Agenda

- Agenda that was circulated to the membership was reviewed. Lara Bates motion to approve the agenda, seconded by Derrek Michaud.

b. Approval of the 2024 AGM Minutes

- Minutes of the 2024 AGM that were circulated to the membership were reviewed at the meeting. Kallie Colhoun motion to approve the minutes of the meeting, seconded by Kendra Toporowski.

3. Reports

a. Presidents Report

- The President's report was presented by Evan Aasen.

b. Directors Reports

- The Rally Cap and 9U baseball directors report was presented by Kendra Toporowki.
- The Umpire Coordinator Report was presented by Derek Michaud
- The Equipment and Jersey Coordinator Report was presented by Natalie Hamilton

c. Treasurer / Financial Report

- Lara Bates presented the 2024 Financial Statement. Motion to accept the report was made by Kendra Toporowski - Seconded by Daren Sakowich

4. Order of Business

a. Dues and Registration fees for 2025 (no changes proposed from 2024 fees)

 Motion was made to accept no changes to the fees by Evan Aasen, Seconded by Lara Bates.

b. Executive Elections (two year terms)

i. President (odd number years)

Lara Bates nominated Evan Aasen, no other nominations were made. Evan Aasen accepted nomination Acclaimed

ii. VP (even number years, but election dues to vacancy)

Natalie Hamilton nominated Darren Sakowich, no other nominations Daren Sakowich accepted nomination Acclaimed

iii. Registrar (even number years, but election dues to vacancy)

Natalie Hamilton was nominated by Derrek Michaud, no other nominations. Natialie Hamilton accepted nomination Acclaimed

iv. Treasurer (even number years, but election dues to vacancy)

Kelly Smith was nominated by Kendra Toporowski, no other nominations Kelly Smith accepted nomination

Acclaimed

v. Secretary (odd number years)

Melissa Demmons was nominated by Amy Pilat, no other nominations Melissa Demmons accepted nomination Acclaimed

vi. Division Directors

1. Youth Baseball (odd number years)

No nominations, duties to be distributed to the Board by the *Executive*

2. Junior Baseball (even number years)

No nominations, duties to be distributed to the Board by the *Executive*

3. Softball (odd number years)

Al Brand was nominated by Karissa Gustsfson, no other nominations

Al Brand accepted the nomination

Acclaimed

vii. Fields and Scheduling Director (odd number years)

Amy Pilat was nominated by Evan Aasen, no other nominations Amy Pilat accepted the nomination Acclaimed

viii. Website, Social Media and E-mail Director (even number years) No nominations, duties to be distributed to the Board by the Executive

5. Conclusion

a. Adjournment

Motion to adjourn was made 8:58 pm by Evan Aasen, seconded by Natalie Hamilton. All were in favor. Meeting adjourned at 8:58 pm.

Attendees

Kendra Toporowski Kyle Toporowski Kelly Smith Amy Pilat Andrew Pilat Owen Hipkins Chelsey Hipkins Melissa Demmons Al Brand Valerie Brand Kiel Gustafson Karissa Gustafson Kallie Colhoun Darren Sakowich Tristan Seitz Damian Gagnier Steve Forster Derrek Michaud Lara Bates Evan Aasen Natalie Hamilton