FORT SASKATCHEWAN MINOR SPORTS ASSOCIATION			2023-2024 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING MINUTES Monday, November 25, 2024 7:00 p.m. #302, 9821 – 108 St, Fort Saskatchewan		
1.	Atte Shann	Call to Order and Welcome: 7:00 pm Attendees: Roxanne Klassen, Mickie Boisjoli-Wright, Mickie Farrus Ptashnik, Shannon Haggarty, Jess MacDonald, Shannon Rodgers, Pam Odynski, Cristina Rask, Alyssa Van Hecke, Joe Van Hecke, Tricia Geiger, Robert Stecyk, John Shannon, Brandon Geiger, Andria Blunt, Amy Archibald, Michael Greenwood, Fran Vanderwell			
2.	Approval of Agenda: MOTION: to accept agenda as presented – Shannon Rodgers 2 nd : Shannon Haggarty <i>carried</i>				
3.	 Approval of Minutes from – November 27, 2023, Annual General Meeting MOTION: to accept minutes as presented – Brandon Geiger 2nd: Shannon Rodgers <i>carried</i> 				
4.	Reports				
	4.1	,	on behalf of the FSMSA) Annual Overview – Robert Hall - <i>regrets</i> Report – Trica Geiger – <i>only SPX concession open, income reduced significantly</i>		
	4.2	 Treasument MOTION Shannon 	A Administration Report for 23 / 24 <i>(report available at FSMSA Office)</i> urer's Report - audit overview : to accept 2024 Audited Financial Statement as presented Rodgers 2nd: Jess MacDonald <i>carried</i> is LLP will file necessary forms with Canada Revenue Agency		
	4.3	 Baseball Fastball Gymnast Hockey Judo Lacrosse Ringette Soccer 	ics		
5.	Motions and Discussions				
	5.1	MOTION: en Brandon Geig	on of independent auditor for 2024-2025 -year end gage Givens LLP as auditor for 2024 – 2025 fiscal year end er 2 nd : Michael Greenwood <i>carried</i> o present – none were submitted		

	5.2	For the Good of Minor Sports – roundtable discussion/suggestions/ideas on how the Association can improve in the future.		
		Bylaw revamp should address issues regarding the timelines for AGM advertising and notification for membership of date and requested date for submissions for Motions, topics and elections		
		a) Other topics from membership Ref and umpire retention discussion		
		City recreational center – how FSMSA Sports should collaborate in the planning and sharing of information		
6.	Elect	lection of Board Members		
	6.1	President: 2-year term - Robert Hall will stand (by acclamation)		
		• 2 nd Vice President: 2-year term - Tricia Geiger will stand (by acclamation)		
		• Treasurer: 1-year term - Ashlee Hlushak will stand (by acclamation)		
		 Secretary - 2-year term – Mickie Farrus Ptashnik will stand (by acclamation) 		
		• 2 Members at Large (1- year appointments) Jess MacDonald (by acclamation)		
		Alyssa Van Hecke (by acclamation)		
	6.2	.2 Business arising from elections: Motion: The authorized signing parties for the FSMSA banking and business matters will be:		
		1. Robert Hall		
		2. Ashlee Hlushak (formerly Eaton)		
		3. Tricia Geiger		
		4. Mickie Boisjoli-Wright		
		5. Mickie Farrus Ptashnik		
		Brandon 2 nd : Cristina Rask <i>carried</i>		
		· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·		
7.	Mee	ting Adjourned - 8:21 PM		