

## Innisfail Minor Hockey Association Board Meeting Date: March.04.2019 8:00 pm Place: Arena Boardroom

Participants					
Invited	Attend	Regrets	Invited	Attend	Regrets
Stephen Bates	Х		Sara Howell	Х	
Alan Smith	Х		Bruce Rafuse	Х	
Randy Graham	Х		Megan McDonald	Х	
Dan Falk		Х	Brett Kelly		Х
Tyler Hirsche	Х		Darwin Amundson	Х	
Murray Reay		Х	Teresa Dodd	Х	
Candace Schmidt	Х		Len Istace		Х
Jill Harrison	Х		Pat Adams		Х
Chad Savage	Х				

Agenda			
Item #	Topics to be discussed		
1.	Call to order		
2.	Additions and Approval of Agenda		
3.	Reading and adoption of Minutes: February 11, 2019		
4.	Old Business NONE		
5.	New Business a) IMHA Award Winners b) Coach and Manager Awards		
6.	Correspondence NONE		
7.	Directors' Reports		
8.	Next Meeting Date		
9.	Adjournment		

Minutes		
Item #		
1.	Stephen Bates called meeting to order at 8:03 pm	
2.	Additions and approval of agenda Bruce Rafuse made motion to accept the agenda as presented. Jill Harrison seconded. <u>Motion Carried</u>	
3.	Reading and adoptions of minutes: February 11, 2019 Teresa Dodd made motion to accept minutes as presented. Randy Graham seconded. Motion Carried	
4.	Old Business NONE	

5.	New Business
	a) IMHA Award Winners
	<ul> <li>Individual team award winners are all in, none are still pending</li> </ul>
	Trophies/Plaques are ordered
	March 26 <sup>th</sup> has been reserved at Legion for Awards Night, need to contact guests
	<ul> <li>Randy Graham recommended that the Board recognize the new TBS Apparel Coordinator (Julia Windebank) during the Awarda night</li> </ul>
	<ul> <li>(Julie Windebank) during the Awards night</li> <li>Darwin Amundson makes motion to award the Vince Tedeschini award to Dez Lorencz.</li> </ul>
	Bruce Rafuse seconded. Motion Carried
	<ul> <li>Bruce Rafuse makes motion to award the Bernie Haley award to Terry Hollman. Teresa Dodd</li> </ul>
	seconded. Motion Carried
	b) Coach and Manger Awards
	Candace Schmidt makes motion to award Lorne Harrison as Coach of the Year (Atom &
	down). Teresa Dodd seconded. Motion Carried (Jill Harrison recused)
	<ul> <li>Darwin Amundson makes motion to award Ryan Dodd as Coach of the Year (PeeWee &amp;</li> </ul>
	up). Candace Schmidt seconded. Motion Carried (Teresa Dodd recused)
	Randy Graham makes motion to award Lisa Duke as Manager of the Year (Atom &
	down). Alan Smith seconded. <u>Motion Carried</u>
	Randy Graham makes motion to award Michelle Mooney as Manager of the Year     (Dec) Mag 2 was a little leaving accounted.
	(PeeWee & up). Jill Harrison seconded. Motion Carried
	<ul> <li>Randy Graham recommended that the awards be double checked for wording as some in the past have had errors of which division the awards were for. It is suggested that the</li> </ul>
	wording be simplified to include Coach/Manager name & the actual level they are involved
	in. (i.e. "Lorne Harrison – Novice" or "Michelle Mooney – PeeWee"
6.	Correspondence
	NONE
7.	Directors' Reports
	a) Hockey Development ( Randy Graham )
	• No report
	b) Eaglets / Dynamite ( Brett Kelly )
	• ABSENT
	c) Novice ( Jill Harrison )
	All teams are still going
	d) Atom ( Chad Savage )
	<ul> <li>2 out of 3 teams made play-offs; Atom 'A' are still going</li> </ul>
	e) Peewee (Candace Schmidt)
	<ul> <li>PeeWee A's are still going in play-offs</li> <li>Bantam (Tylor Hirscho)</li> </ul>
	<ul> <li>f) Bantam (Tyler Hirsche)</li> <li>Both teams done</li> </ul>
	<ul> <li>No issues all season</li> </ul>
	g) Midget (Darwin Amundson)
	Midgets are all done
	h) Female (Sara Howell)
	• 'Discover Hockey' for female hockey is set for March 15 <sup>th</sup> and social media ads are out
	<ul> <li>Would ask that IMHA Board members spread the word</li> </ul>
	All female teams are done
	i) Vice President (Bruce Rafuse)
	No report
	j) Registrar (Teresa Dodd)
	<ul> <li>Attended TeamSnap Webinar to look at using for registrations for future seasons.</li> </ul>
	Neighbouring associations (Olds & Red Deer) are using it currently. The big question would be what costs are associated with using this platform. It also will not allow registration without
	a Hockey Canada number so this would save us time/effort
	מ דוטטולפץ טמומטמ וונוווטפו גט נוווג אטטוע גמעב עג נוווב/פווטונ

	k) Treasurer ( Megan McDonald )				
	No report				
	I) Referee in Chief (Len Istace)				
	<ul> <li>ABSENT</li> <li>m) Executive Director ( Dan Falk )</li> <li>ABSENT</li> </ul>				
	n) Equipment Director ( Murray Reay )				
	• ABSENT				
8.	Next meeting: Wednesday April 17, 2019 @ 8:00 pm – Innisfail Arena Boardroom				
9.	Adjournment:				
	Teresa Dodd moved to adjourn the meeting at 9:37 pm. Darwin Amundson seconded. Motion Carried				
	Minutes: Alan Smith				

Item #	Action	Who
5 (a)	Pick-up and proof plaques & trophies	Dan Falk
5 (a)	Confirm guests & guest speakers	Bruce Rafuse
5 (a)	Secure Door Prizes	Bruce Rafuse
5 (b)	Order Coach of the Year & Manager of the Year Awards	Dan Falk
7 (h)	Share notice of Discover Hockey for Female hockey	IMHA Board Members
7 (j)	Continue exploring TeamSnap registration tool	Teresa Dodd & Dan Falk