Innisfail Minor Lacrosse Association

AGENDA for AGM via Zoom @ 7:00pm AND at Innisfail Arena board room



	AGENDA	HIANNE
		NOTES
Call to Order	7:05	Called to order by Dara Gooder at 7:05 pm
Approval of 2020 AGM Minutes		Moved by Alexis Verhegge Seconded by Robbi Lee Meeds
		Motion carried. 1 opposed.
Approval of 2020 Agenda	With addition of Q&A	Moved by Alexis Verhegge Seconded by Jon Weddell
		Motion carried.
Board Reports	A. President	See attached
	B. Vice President	
	C. Secretary	
	D. Treasurer	
	E. Registrar	
	F. Scheduler	
	G. Player/Coach Development	
	H. PR/ Fundraising	
	I. Discipline	
	J. Equipment	
Nominations and Elections		
Adjournment		8:40 pm

<u>Virtual attendees:</u> Len Istace, Alison Southworth, Brant Stickel, Matt Atwell, Robyn Mitchell, Kyler Baumung, Bobbi Stickel, Ryan Howlett (also in person), William Hughes, Darcy McAuley

In person: Jamie Bergen, Robbi-Lee Meeds, Tim Meeds, Amanda Knock, Alexis Verhegge, Blake Sutherland, Steve Mackie, Annette Atwell, Paul Dyck, Ryan Howlett, Jon Weddell, Angie Weddell, Kim Istance, Alahna Hunter, Jaryn Scheck, Madison Denson, Renee Baumung, Chrissie Goulding, Stacie Wadin, Sean Bergen, Daryle Zimmer, Dara Gooder

Nominations for elections:

Equipment

Alexis Verhegge nominates Steve Mackie as Equipment Manager; Matt Atwell seconds. Steve accepts. – Steve acclaimed as no other nominations received.

Winner by acclamation: Steve Mackie

Discipline

Jon Weddell nominates Ryan Howlett; Paul Dyke seconds. Ryan accepts. Sean Bergen nominates Annette Atwell; Alexis Verhegge seconds. Annette accepts. Election held by secret ballot and text vote for virtual attendees.

Winner: Ryan Howlett

<u>Treasurer</u>

Alexis Verhegge nominates Renee Baumung; Steve Mackie seconds. Renee accepts. Renee acclaimed as no other nominations received.

Winner by acclamation: Renee Baumung

Scheduler

Robbi Lee Meeds nominates Alexis Verhegge; Renee Baumung seconds. Alexis accepts. Alexis acclaimed as no other nominations received.

Winner by acclamation: Alexis Verhegge

Coach/player

Jon Weddell nominates Blake Sutherland; Ryan Howlett seconds. Blake accepts. Daryle Zimmer nominates Annette Atwell; Alexis Verhegge seconds. Annette accepts. Election held by secret ballot and text vote for virtual attendees.

Winner: Blake Sutherland

It was already decided that U6-U10 is Sean Bergen.

President

Alexis Verhegge nominates Jamie Bergen; seconded by Steve Mackie. Jamie accepts.

Ryan Howlett nominates Jon Weddell; Renee Baumung seconded. Jon accepts.

Matt Atwell nominates Daryle Zimmer; Daryle denied.

Steve Mackie nominates Dara Gooder; Robbi Lee Meeds seconded. Dara accepts.

Election held by secret ballot and text vote for virtual attendees.

Winner: Jon Weddell

Vice President (for one year term)

Alexis Verhegge nominates Jamie Bergen; Robbi Lee Meeds seconded. Jamie accepted. Sean Bergen nominates Annette Atwell; Blake Sutherland seconded. Annette accepted. Election held by secret ballot and text vote for virtual attendees.

Winner: Annette Atwell

Robbi Lee Meeds moves to destroy the ballots. Alexis Verhegge seconded. Motion carried.

Draw for free registration: Amanda Knock

Motion to adjourn at 8:40 by Alexis Verhegge