Innisfail Minor Lacrosse Association

AGENDA for AGM @ 7:00pm Innisfail Arena board room



AGENDA NOTES 7:44 **Call to Order** Called to order by Jon Weddell at 7:34 pm Moved by Robbi Lee Meeds Approval of 2020 AGM Minutes Seconded by Annette Atwell Motion carried. With addition of Moved by Alexis Verhegge Approval of 2020 Agenda Seconded by Jon Weddell Tournament coordinator as position up for reelection Draw for free registration Motion carried. See attached. **Board Reports** A. President B. Vice President C. Secretary D. Treasurer Ε. Registrar F. Scheduler G. Player/Coach Development H. PR/ Fundraising Discipline L. J. Equipment Nominations and See below. Elections Alexis Verhegge moved to adjourn the Adjournment meeting at 8:52 pm.

<u>Attendees:</u> Annette Atwell, Lindsay Taylor, Kayla Wheele, Madison Dnesen, Renee Baumung, Carman McAleese, Blake Sutherland, Alexis Verhegge, Staice Wadin, Lia Caron, Courtney Malone, Afton Gripich, Amber Philip, Mike Keitch, Rosie Tkacik, Jamie Harvey, Jon Gripich, Wendy Brennan, Tash McLeod, Gage Mackie, Colleen Braithwaite, Julie Foerger, Jeff McLeod, Darcy McAuley, Nicole Nakamura, Coreen Nelson, Greg Nelson, Lindy Jensen, Louis Catudal, Robbi Lee Meeds, Tim Meeds, Jon Weddelll, Stephanie Catudal, Jamie Flaman, Amanda Knock, Steve Mackie, Amy Bagely, Ryan Howlett

AGM: June 28, 2022

Also noted was that there was not enough time to realign the bylaws to define voting members. It is currently listed as one vote per household. This was clarified before the elections process began.

Significant discussion held around the volunteer points including what you're able to give; general feedback and parents need to know about it at the beginning of the season.

Nominations for elections:

Vice President

Robbi Lee Meeds nominates Annette Atwell. Steve Mackie seconds. Annette accepts.

Winner by acclamation: Annette Atwell

Secretary

Courtney Malone nominates Stacie Wadin; Afton Grippich seconds. Stacie accepts. Ryan Howlett nominates Stephanie Catudal; Blake Sutherland seconds. Stephanie accepts. Election held by secret ballot.

Winner: Stacie Wadin

Registrar

Alexis Verhegge nominates Amanda Knock; Ryan Howlett seconds. Amanda accepts.

Winner by acclamation: Amanda Knock

PR/Fundraising

Madison Denson nominates Carman McAleese; Robbi Lee Meeds seconds. Carmen accepts. Steve Mackie nominates Amber Philip; Courtney Malone seconds. Amber accepts. Election held by secret ballot.

Winner: Amber Philip

Tournament Coordinator

Ryan Howlett nominates Robbi Lee Meeds; Ryan Philip seconds. Robbi Lee accepts. Courtney Malone nominates Jamie Flaman (Bergen); Gage Mackie seconds. Jamie accepts. Alexis Verhegge nominates Carmen McAleese; Blake Sutherland seconds. Carmen declines. Election held by secret ballot.

Winner: Jamie Flaman (Bergen)

Alexis Verhegge moves to destroy the ballots. Annette Atwell seconded. Motion carried.

Draw for free registration: Jeff & Tasha McLeod

Motion to adjourn at 8:40 by Alexis Verhegge