KPMHA Annual General Meeting Monday, April 24th, 2023 Curling Lounge at Kerry Park Rec. Ctr.



A. <u>Call to Order</u> – The KPMHA Annual General Meeting was called to order at 7:01pm.

B. Approval of Agenda

Motion: Rob Wakelin- to approve the agenda as presented

Seconded: Pam Kendall

Carried

C. Approval of last AGM Minutes

Motion: Carsen Oglend- to approve the AGM meeting minutes from Monday, April 25, 2022.

Seconded: Lonnie Goodfellow

Carried

D. <u>Financial Reports</u>

- Slide show presentation of the 2023/24 budget by Michele Taron
- Highlights: increase in some fees due to ice costs, inflation, insurance, etc.
- There is a province wide shortage of goalies so there was a discounted registration for goalies
- Volunteers are a big part of the Association; if not for volunteers we would not have teams

Motion: Michele Taron -to accept the 2023/24 budget as presented

Seconded: Lonnie Goodfellow

Discussion Carried

E. New Business

- President's Report presented by Shane Kendall
 He would like to thank all of the members who attended this evening's AGM, and all of the
 members who volunteered during the 2022/23 season.
- 2. Special Resolution Amendments to KPMHA Bylaws presented by Shane Kendall The Board of Directors recommends changes to the KPMHA Bylaws as per motion below:

Motion: Michele Taron- to approve amendments to Directors' Positions:

Bylaws 4.6, 6.1, 6.5, 6.8, and 6.14

Seconded: Anthony Bone

Reason for Proposed Changes: Re-structuring of two Executive positions.

Carried

3. 2023 Election of Officers – presented by Phil Downie.

President
Vice President of Admin.
Head Coach/Competitive Director
Equipment Director
Intermediate Divisional Director
Risk Management Director (new position)

Shane Kendall (by acclamation)
Michele Taron (by acclamation)
Darren Van Oene (by acclamation)
Steve MacDonald (by acclamation)
Stephen Campbell (by acclamation)
Anthony Bone (majority vote)

- 4. Divisional and Association Awards
 - Divisional MVP and Unsung Hero Awards
 U11 and U13 presented by Nate Boersen
 U15 and U18 presented by Mike Murray
 - Official of the year Award presented by Daryn Martiniuk
 - Volunteer of the year award presented by Michele Taron
 - Coach of the year presented by Darren Van Oene
 - Association REC MVP Award presented by Shane Kendall
 - Association REP MVP Award presented by Shane Kendall
- F. Draw for a discounted 2023/2024 registration
- G. Adjournment

MotionSteve CampbellSecondedDaryn Martiniuk

Carried

Meeting adjourned at 7:58pm