

KPMHA Annual General Meeting Monday, April 29, 2024 Curling Lounge at Kerry Park Recreation

A. <u>Call to Order</u> – The KPMHA Annual General Meeting was called to order at 7:02pm. (33 members in attendance)

B. Approval of Agenda

Motion: Marsha MacMurchy to approve the agenda as presented

Seconded: Terri Slade

Carried

C. Approval of last AGM Minutes

Motion: Steve MacDonald to approve the AGM meeting minutes from April 24, 2023

Seconded: Anthony Bone

Carried

D. Financial Reports

• All Financial reports were sent to membership in an email.

- Slide show presentation of the 2024/2025 budget by Michele Taron
- Goalie families have received a discount off registration in order.
- Average ice fee has increased greater than in previous years.
- Team staff (coaches, managers, safety people, Team Treasurers, etc.) are all volunteers that are a big part of the Association.

Motion: Michele Taron to approve the KPMHA 2024/2025 budget as presented.

Seconded: Marsha MacMurchy

Carried

E. New Business

President's Report – presented by Shane Kendall

- In the 2023/2024 season there was an increase in membership across all levels and most notably in U11.
- Thank you to all of this past season's volunteers.

F. Election of Officers

Vice President of Operations Kyle Hamilton (by acclamation)
Registrar Director Terri Slade (by acclamation)

Gaming and Fundraising Director Marsha MacMurchy (by acclamation)
Referee in Chief Daryn Martiniuk (by acclamation)
Treasurer Elie Kozma (by acclamation)

Junior Divisions/Female Program Director- Vacant

Senior Divisional Director Karl Faber (majority vote)





G. <u>Life Time Membership</u>

Motion: Michele Taron- the Association approves Raina Bennefield as a "Life Time

Member".

Seconded: Terri Slade

Carried

Motion: Michele Taron- the Association approves Aaron Lamb as a "Life Time Member".

Seconded: Terri Slade

Carried

Motion: Michele Taron- the Association approves Michelle McComb as a "Life Time

Member".

Seconded: Terri Slade

Carried

Motion: Marsha MacMurchy- the Association approves Jason Taron as a "Life Time

Member".

Seconded: Terri Slade

Carried

Motion: Michele Taron- to destroy the voting tickets

Seconded: Kyle Hamilton

Carried

H. Draw for a discounted 2024/2025 registration. (Ryder B.)

I. Adjournment

Motion to adjourn: Daryn Martiniuk
Seconded: Steve MacDonald

Carried

Meeting adjourned at 7:59pm