Lakeland District Soccer Association Annual General Meeting October 23, 2016 Town Hall, St Paul, AB

- 1.0 Call to order: Roll call Those in attendance: Jose Teixeira (LDSA DRA), Mike Pomerleau (LDSA DHC), David Schultz (LLB), Allan Robertson (LLB), Frank Mayer (Cold Lake), Patrick Richer (Cold Lake), Wayne Roach (Vermilion), Allen Bohrson (LDSA / Vegreville), Kristy L'Hirondelle (LDSA Executive Director), Steve Cupit (LDSA President), Joy Tremblay (LDSA / St Paul): Regrets: Richard Smyl (LDSA/St Paul).
- 2.0 Approval of Agenda: MOTION: To approve the agenda as circulated. Moved by Mike Pomerleau. Bonnyville, Second by Dave Schultz LLB. CARRIED
- 3.0 Approval of minutes of 2015 AGM: MOTION: To approve the minutes of the 2015 LDSA AGM as circulated. Moved by Frank Mayer. Cold Lake, Second by Al Bohrson Vegreville. CARRIED
- Budget review and approval: 2016- 2017 Budget presented by Kristy L'Hirondelle.
 MOTION: To approve the 2016 -2017 budget with a line change to reflect medals from promotional/miscellaneous. Moved by Mike Pomerleau, Bonnyville; second Frank Mayer, Cold Lake.
 CARRIED
- Financial Report: Kristy L'Hirondelle presented the Income Statement for review and questions.
 MOTION: To have Executive Director file Income Statement and Society Annual return with the Government of Alberta. Moved by Allan Robertson, LLB; Second Allen Bohrson Vegreville. CARRIED
- 6.0 Bylaws, rules, and regulations: no changes required
- Field the following positons were open for election for 2 year terms (even year AGM):
 President Steve Cupit nominated by Joy Tremblay St Paul, second by Mike Pomerleau, Bonnyville.
 No other nominations won by acclamation

Second Vice President – Al Bohrson nominated Patrick Richer. Cold Lake, second Mike Pomerleau, Bonnyville. No other nominations – won by acclamation.

Richard Smyl (first vice president) and **Joy Tremblay** (Secretary), remain on the executive as those positions are open during odd year AGMs.

- 8.0 Appointed positions: Consensus from communities to have District referees and technical directors meet to select their representative to the Board. If no major concerns, these individuals will then be appointed at the AGM. The following g appointments were made: Mike Pomerleau District Head Coach; Jose Teixeira District Referee Assistant.
- 9.0 Signing Authority: As the members have changed so must signing authority on the Lakeland Bank Account. MOTION: To remove Scott Clarke from the bank signing authority and add Richard Smyl. The members eligible to sign will be as follows: Steve Cupit- Lakeland President ,Richard Smyl-1st Vice President, and Allan Bohrson-2nd Vice President. Moved by Mike Pomerleau, Bonnyville second by Frank Mayer, Cold Lake. CARRIED
- **10.0** Adjournment MOTION: To adjourn the 2016 AGM at 1350. Moved by Joy Tremblay, Paul; Second by Frank Mayer, Cold Lake. CARRIED

Respectfully submitted by Joy Tremblay Signed: Steve Cupit Lakeland President