## **MINUTES**

# Lakewood Soccer Association Annual General Meeting Via Zoom December 09, 2020 7:04 PM - 7:22 PM

#### In Attendance:

Directors: Leonard Lewko, Melanie Scott-Kwan, Amanda Taylor, Donna Campbell,

Kara Friske, Brian Gorecki

**Others:** Thomas Hrynuik, Mike Poth

Staff: None

Minutes recorded by: Leonard Lewko

#### 1. Call to order

The Chair called the meeting to order at 7:04 PM

## 2. Approval of December 09, 2020 Agenda

Motion to approve agenda:
Moved by: Melanie Scott-Kwan
Seconded by: Amanda Taylor

**CARRIED** 

# 3. Approval of December 16, 2019, Minutes of the Annual General Meeting Motion to approve December 16, 2019 Minutes of the Annual General Meeting as presented:

Moved by: Donna Campbell **Seconded by**: Kara Friske

**CARRIED** 

#### 4. President's report

The president, Leonard Lewko, presented his report to members in writing and briefly discussed.

#### **5. Financial Statement**

Leonard Lewko presented the Association's financial statement to members and briefed them regarding the same.

## Motion to approve the financial statement as presented:

Moved by: Donna Campbell **Seconded by**: Thomas Hrynuik

**CARRIED** 

## **6.** Committee reports

No committee reports.

#### 7. Old business

No concerns or business voiced.

8. Consideration of Bylaw Amendments Bylaws amendments proposed which includes 3 changes.
Motion to approve the bylaw amendments as presented: Moved by: Kara Friske Seconded by: Thomas Hrynuik CARRIED
9. Election of Lakewood Directors (11 positions available) 1 Directors with one year remaining: Brian Gorecki
The following nominations were received in writing for the 10 open positions:  Amanda Taylor was nominated by Chris Pointer  Leonard Lewko was nominated by Claire Lajeunesse-Lewko  Mike Poth was nominated by Leonard Lewko  Kara Friske was nominated by Leonard Lewko  Melanie Scott-Kwan was nominated by Leonard Lewko  Leon Bourner was nominated by Leonard Lewko
No further nominations were received so there is no need for an election.
Motion to approve the slate of nominees for the Lakewood Board: Moved by: Donna Campbell Seconded by: Melanie Scott-Kwan  CARRIED All 6 people elected by acclamation for 2 year terms.
10. General business
11. Adjournment: Motioned by at 7:22 PM Motion to adjourn: Moved by: Thomas Hrynuik

Date

Leonard Lewko, President