LAKEWOOD SOCCER ASSOCIATION ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING Lakeridge School Thursday, December 16th, 2010 7:00 p.m.

In attendance: Todd Studer, Carol Perehuda, Justin Enns, Mark Lucas, Lucy Vuong, Len Lewko, Rob Putters, Myron Guenther, Lynda Miscavish, Edward Halyk, Masoud Khoddammi

Minutes Recorded By: Lynda Miscavish

1. Adoption of Agenda

Moved by Mark Lucas/Seconded by Todd Studer that the Agenda be adopted as read. – Carried

2. Old Business

i. Approval of Minutes

Moved by Lucy Vuong/Seconded by Carol Perehuda that the minutes from the November 30, 2009 AGM be adopted as read. – **Carried**

3. Reports

i. Chairperson's Report

Read aloud by Len Lewko. Motion to accept report by Lynda Miscavish/Seconded by Todd Studer. – **Carried**

ii. Treasurer's Report

Financial statement prepared and presented by Lucy Vuong. See attached. Motion to approve by Rob Putters/Seconded by Myron Guenther. – **Carried**

iii. Committee Reports

No reports.

4. Old Business

No reports.

5. Consideration of Amendments

None proposed.

6. Election of Board Members

Registration Coordinator – Kristi Baxter – 1 year remaining
Equipment Coordinator – Todd Studer – 1 year remaining
Coaching Coordinator – Myron Guenther – 1 year remaining
Communications Coordinator – Mark Lucas – 1 year remaining
Technical Coordinator – Rob Putters – 1 year remaining
Secretary – Lynda Miscavish – nominated by Rob Putters/Seconded by Myron Guenther
– Accepted / Acclamation
Facilities Coordinator – Leonard Lewko – nominated by Rob Putters/Seconded by
Myron Guenther – Accepted / Acclamation
Treasurer – Justin Enns – nominated by Lucy Vuong/Seconded by Rob Putters
– Accepted / Acclamation
Special Events Coordinator – Carol Perehuda – nominated by Todd Studer/Seconded by
Rob Putters – Accepted / Acclamation

Fundraising Coordinator – Flordeliza Dayrit – nominated by Carol Perehuda/Seconded by Justin Enns – Accepted in Abstention / Acclamation

Mini Soccer – remains vacant at this time **Note:** newly elected positions are for a two year term

7. General Business

Nothing noted.

8. Adjournment

Motion for adjournment by Myron Guenther / Seconded by Mark Lucas, 7:30 p.m.