# MINUTES

Lakewood Soccer Association Annual General Meeting SaskTel Sports Centre Board Room, Saskatoon, SK December 16, 2019 7:14 P.M. – 9:05PM

#### In Attendance:

**Directors**: Leonard Lewko, Melanie Scott-Kwan, Amanda Taylor, Henry Fernandes, Leon Bourner, Thomas Hrynuik, Donna Campbell, Kara Friske, Jody Hanson

**Others:** Brian Gorecki, James Gibson, Jason Gelowitz, Chris Todd, Dean Polowick, Cam Speiss, Andrew Kwok

Staff: Lewis Oteruelo

## Minutes recorded by: Jody Hanson

**1. Call to order** The Chair called the meeting to order at 7:14 PM

2. Approval of December 16, 2019 Agenda Motion to approve agenda: Moved by: Melanie Scott-Kwan Seconded by: Thomas Hrynuik

#### CARRIED

CARRIED

3. Approval of December 12, 2018, Minutes of the Annual General Meeting Motion to approve December 12, 2018 Minutes of the Annual General Meeting as presented: Moved by: Amanda Taylor Seconded by: Leon Bourner

#### 4. President's report

The president, Leonard Lewko, presented his report to members in writing and briefly discussed.

#### **5. Financial Statement**

Thomas Hrynuik presented the Association's financial statement to members in prints and briefed them regarding the same.

#### Motion to approve the financial statement as presented:

**Moved by**: Jason Gelowitz **Seconded by**: Thomas Hrynuik

### 6. Committee reports

No committee reports.

7. Old business

No concerns or business voiced.

CARRIED

# 8. Consideration of Bylaw Amendments

Bylaws amendments proposed which includes 4 changes; one to the association name to add "Inc.", two to add that Director nominations must be in writing 15 days before the AGM, three and four regarding title changes for the LSA staff.

## Motion to approve the bylaw amendments as presented:

Moved by: Donna Campbell Seconded by: Leon Bourner

CARRIED

# 9. Election of Lakewood Directors (11 positions available) 6 Directors with one year remaining: Leonard Lewko, Amanda Taylor, Kara Friske, Donna Campbell, Leon Bourner and Melanie Scott-Kwan

## The following nominations were received in writing for the 5 open positions:

Brian Gorecki was nominated by Leonard Lewko Jason Gelowitz was nominated by Meagan Gelowitz Moyed Eldebcan was nominated by Leonard Lewko Thomas Hrynuik was nominated by Leonard Lewko Jody Hanson was nominated by Leonard Lewko

No further nominations were received so there is no need for an election.

## Motion to approve the slate of nominees for the Lakewood Board: Moved by: Leon Bourner Seconded by: Melanie Scott-Kwan

#### CARRIED

All 5 people elected by acclamation for 2 year terms.

# **10. General business**

There were several lengthy discussions around Lakewood programming and relationships. No motions were made, but some of the items will be added to the agenda for the January 2020 LW Board meeting.

**11. Adjournment:** Motioned by Amanda Taylor at 9:05 PM

Leonard Lewko, President

Date