# LAKEWOOD SOCCER ASSOCIATION ANNUAL GENERAL BOARD MEETING

Thursday, December 5, 2013 Lakeridge School, LRC

## Meeting Called to Order at 7:30 pm

**In attendance:** Len Lewko, Lynda Miscavish, Ben Busby, Dave Komada, Joanne Duret, Yvonne Gilmour, Steven Schmidt, Bob Brua, Gustavo Medrano

Regrets: Kristi Baxter, LiFen Xu

Minutes Recorded By: Lynda Miscavish

#### 1. Adoption of Agenda

Moved by Ben Busby / seconded by Dave Komada that the Agenda be adopted as read.

- Carried.

#### 2. Old Business

## i. Approval of Minutes

Moved by Yvonne Gilmour / seconded by Ben Busby that the Minutes of the December 6, 2012 AGM be adopted as read.

- Carried.

#### 3. New Business

## i. Chairperson's Report

Prepared and presented by Len Lewko. See attached.

Motion to accept Chairperson's report by Ben Busby / seconded by Dave Komada.

Carried.

## ii. Treasurer's Report

Financial statement not available, to be presented in January, 2014.

Carried.

## iii. Committee Reports

**Kickstart** – no formal report, discussion regarding medals. There are enough for outdoor Kickstart but we will need to order new for indoor season.

No other reports.

## 4. Old Business

No reports.

## 5. Consideration of Amendments

None proposed.

- 6. Election of Board Members
  - (1) Mini Soccer Coordinator Leonard Lewko 1 year remaining
  - (2) Special Events Coordinator Yvonne Gilmour 1 year remaining
  - (3) Facilities Coordinator Ben Busby 1 year remaining
- (4) **Registration Coordinator** Kristi Baxter nominated by Ben Busby / seconded by Yvonne Gilmour
- Accepted via email/Acclamation
- (5) Coaching Coordinator Steven Schmidt nominated by Ben Busby / seconded by Joanne Duret Accepted/Acclamation
- **(6) Technical Coordinator** Joanne Duret nominated by Ben Busby / seconded by Steven Schmidt Accepted / Acclamation
- (7) **Treasurer** LiFen Xu nominated by Dave Komada / seconded by Joanne Duret Accepted by email / Acclamation
- (8) Equipment Coordinator Dave Komada nominated by Ben Busby / seconded by Joanne Duret Accepted/Acclamation
- (9) Secretary Danielle Lux nominated by Joanne Duret / seconded by Ben Busby Accepted by email/Acclamation
- (10) Communications Coordinator Lynda Miscavish nominated by Ben Busby / seconded by Dave Komada
- Declined (but honoured)
- (11) Fundraising Coordinator no nominations

\*Note: newly elected positions are for a two-year term

#### 7. General Business

No formal discussion.

## 8. Adjournment

Motion for adjournment by Ben Busby / seconded by Lynda Miscavish, 8:17 pm.