

<u>Minutes of the Annual General Meeting</u> <u>Lloydminster Minor Hockey Association</u> <u>June 14, 2023 6pm</u> <u>OTS Meeting Room</u>

Call to Order: 6:04PM

<u>Roll Call:</u> 40 Attendees Present

Adoption of Agenda: Motion carried: For 40 Against 0 Abstained 0

Adoption of the minutes from the previous AGM meeting June 15, 2022: (as circulated)

Motion carried: For 40 Against 0 Abstained 0

Business arising from last AGM June 15, 2022: None

Introduction of New General Manger: Dan Auchenberg

<u>Awards:</u> For Volunteer of the Year – Tami Kappel, Coach of the Year – Jeremy Plamondon & Manager of the Year – Jolene Neurauter were presented by Deanna Amos, Parents Auxiliary

<u>Awards:</u> For Most Dedicated Official – Grady Husch & Most Promising Official – Hailey Kadun were presented by Dean Segberg, Referee in Chief

<u>Scholarships:</u> For Female Player – Kenlee Hines, Male Player – Kayl Bauldic, & Referee – Jarrod Brown.

Executive Reports: Dean Segberg

Bylaw Change: No proposed bylaw changes.

Financial Report: as presented.

 Motion by Dean Segberg to approve the financials as presented, Motion carried: For 40 Against 0 Abstained 0

> Appointment of Auditors

• Motion by Aaron Foster to appoint L&A Associates as the auditors for the year ending April 30, 2024.

Motion carried: For 40 Against 0 Abstained 0

> Approval of Expenditures of the Association

 Motion by Scott Forbes to approve the expenditures of the board for the 2022-2023 season.

Motion carried: For 40 Against 0 Abstained 0





Election of Offices and Directors:

- U7 Krystal Monteith 1 year remaining
- U9 Brandon Schesnuk 1 year remaining
- Ull Eric Bergerud l year remaining
- U13 Jordy Gerling 1 year remaining
- U15 Vacant, to be filled by Executive
- U18 Linsey Early by acclamation
- o Female Director (U9, U11, U13) Steven Gehlen 1 year remaining
- Female Director (U15, U18) Catlin Schneider by acclamation
- Pond Hockey Director Brad Passmore by acclamation
- Parents Auxiliary Deanna Amos by acclamation
- AA Director Cory Dubyk by acclamation
- Coach Selection Director Scott Dopko 1 year remaining
- Referee in Chief Dean Segberg by acclamation
- Elite Committee Chairperson Vacant, to be filled by Executives
- Treasurer Vacant TBD by the Executive

Election of Executive Committee:

- Dean Segberg by acclamation
- Aaron Foster 1 year remaining
- Scott Forbes 1 year remaining
- Sheldon Heck by acclamation
- Eric Bergerud by acclamation

Additions to Agenda:

Questions: As presented

Adjournment: 7:51 PM

