

Lloydminster Minor Hockey Association

Board of Directors Meeting

May 12, 2020 at 7:00pm Via Zoom Conference

Attendees:

Dean Segberg (Non-Voting), Leanne Arden, Scott Forbes, John Erkelens, Dean Stark (Non-Voting), Don Stang, Desi Latimer, Scott Dopko, Colin Wood, Sheldon Heck, Aaron Foster

Missing:

Riley Fletcher, Ryan Turcotte, Daryl Swanson, John Robinson

<u>Agenda</u>

- 1. Meeting Called to Order 7:03 pm
- 2. Additions No Additions
- **3.** Adoption of Agenda Motion to Approve Agenda as presented: Carried 9 For, 0 against, 0 Abstained
- **4.** Review of Previous Meeting Minutes: March 10, 2020. *Motion to Approve; Carried 9 For, 0 against, 0 Abstained*

5. Business Arising from Previous Meeting:

- a. Peewee Female Tiering John Tabled
- **b.** Budget Monitoring Leanne gave update on Budget submissions.
- c. NEAHL Governor and Deputy Governor Positions Dean GM
- d. Next Season Evaluations Committee Update -No update given.
- e. Social Media Policy Update Dean Stark, tabled
- 6. New Business:
 - **a.** Fee Structure for 2020 -2021 Dean present proposed fee structure for 2020/2021 season. Multiple Payment options provided. Registration to open June 1st.
 - i. Motion to Approve Fee structure as presented; Carried 9 For, 0 against, 0 Abstained Payment options provided.
 - **b.** Removal of "Late" Fee and word Early Registration discount.
 - i. Motion to Approve change of Late fee to Early Registration Discount; Carried 9 For, 0 against, 0 Abstained
 - c. Set AGM Date June 16 or 23?
 - i. Motion to set AGM date to June 23, 2020. Communications to membership to go out next week.; Carried 9 For, 0 against, 0 Abstained
- 7. Board Reports: Presented by Board Members and discussed.
- 8. Next Meeting Date: June 23, 2020
- 9. Motion to Adjourn: Carried