

MDRA Annual General Meeting

June 23, 2024 Zoom Online Meeting

1. Call meeting to order

• Martha H called the meeting to order at 6:33 pm and established that there was quorum.

2. Establishment of Quorum

Board Members and Officers	Members
Martha Holmes	Kerry Biggs (scrutineer)
Julie Leptick	Katrina Munro (scrutineer)
Rebecca VanderMeulen	Jennifer Thompson (Guest)
Alicia Vance	Jason Visneskie
Katrina Munro	Al Raymond
Lori Blinn	Tonia Ingham
Vicki Johnston	Jenn Cahill
	Danny Habash
	Julie McIntosh Custic
	Jennifer Calver
	Tanya Leger
	Marc Cyrenne
	Andreas Skaf
	Melanie Miller
	Tara MacCuaig
	Caryn Ghobril
	Rita Jones
	Mark MacCuaig
	Nikia Ross
	Jennie McIntosh
	Zvonko Custic
	Stephanie Nalezinski

Derek Brannan
Andrew Beuman +Renee Lauzon
Jeff VanderMeulen
Shannon Borho
James Stewart
Mark Reece
Chris Dubue
Ryan Grant
Weylie family
Daryl Calver
Monica Brannan
Jen Cyrenne
Jillian Mills
Liz Camsell
Charles MacInnis
Julie Gray
Melanie Curtis Raymond
Amy MacInnis
Spencer Leptick
Debbie Hill
Alex Monteith
Adam Sooley
Irena Holmes
Natasha Hodgson
Amy Monteith
Thomas Myers
Alyson MacMillan

3. Permission to Allow Non-Members to Attend

 Martha Holmes motioned, Julie Leptick seconded, motion passed to have non-member (Jenn Thompson) in attendance

4. Approval of Annual General Meeting Agenda

• Martha Holmes made a motion to approve the agenda, Julie Leptick seconded and the motion passed.

5. Appointment of Scrutineers

• Rebecca VanderMeulen motioned, Lori Blinn seconded. Motioned passed to have Scrutineers (Kerry Biggs, Katrina Munroe) approved

6. Approval of Minutes from Annual General Meeting May 30, 2023

 Martha Holmes made a motion to approve the minutes from the Annual General Meeting held on May 30, 2023, Lori Blinn seconded and the motion passed.

7. Awards and Scholarships:

- MDRA Scholarship (\$500) awarded to Olivia Weylie
- Irene Corkill Spirit Award co-awarded to Sierra MacFarlane and Alicia Miller
- Jim Meloy Award awarded to Melanie Grant

8. Reports

• Interim President – Martha Holmes

See attached Interim President's Report

• <u>VP Player Development – (interim) Rebecca VanderMeulen</u>

o See attached Player Development Report

• VP Coaching – (interim) Katrina Munroe

See attached Coaching Report

• Registrar - Julie Leptick

See attached Registrar Report

• Treasurer Report - Alicia Vance

See attached Presentation of Financials

• Director of Competitive - Vacant Position, presented by Interim President Martha Holmes

• See attached Competitive Report

• Director of Regional - Rebecca VanderMeulen

• See attached Regional Report

• <u>Director of Communications - Vicki Johnston</u>

• See attached Communications Report

• Social Committee - Vicki Johnston

• See attached Social Committee Update

• Equipment Manager - Lori Blinn

• See attached Equipment Report

• Ice Scheduler – Martha Holmes

• See attached Ice Report

• Referee in Chief – Katrina Munro

o See attached Referee Report.

9. New Business

• No new business.

10. Election of New Directors

- Martha Holmes discussed the recent Board turnover and the recruitment of volunteers to update the Directors. The following nominees were presented:
 - o Zeke Custic − 3 year term
 - Marc Cyrenne 3 year term
 - o Melanie Grant 2 year term
 - o Martha Holmes 2 year term
 - o Vicki Johnston 1 year term
- Lori Blinn made a motion to elect the directors listed above, Rebecca VanderMeulen seconded, motion passed.

11. Member Questions

- Questions for discussion:
 - o RO expanding boundaries
 - o ice allocation / concerns with Metcalfe Arena closure pending
 - o Come Try Ringette
 - o Goalie strategy
 - o Convenors for 2024/2025 season
 - o MDRA budget surplus

12. Presentation of 50% off draw

• Congratulations to Alyson MacMillan and Debbie Hill for being randomly selected to receive 50% off registration for their player for the 2024/2025 season

13. Adjournment

Adjournment at 7:57 pm, motion by Julie Leptick, seconded by Lori Blinn, motion passed.