Minutes for the Annual General Meeting

For the Medicine Hat Soccer Association Held at the Medicine Hat College Room S159 Monday, November 21, 2016

33 Members in Attendance

- 1. Introductions
- 2. Meeting Called to Order: By: Jeff Vangen Time: 7:04pm
- 3. Adoption of 2016 AGM Agenda:

Motion #1: Darryl Getz Second: Theresa Hardiker

All for: carried

4. Adoption of 2015 AGM Minutes:

Motion #2: Garth Firman Second: Darryl Getz

All for: Carried

5. Matters Arising from 2015 Minutes:

None

6. Considering Directors Reports:

President Report: Jeff Vangen

Motion #3 to Accept Report: Hugh Lehr

Second: Travis Hyde

All for: Carried

Past President Report: Theresa Hardiker Motion #4 to Accept Report: Carla Bennett

Second: Holly Tataryn

All for: Carried

Vice President Report: Joey Gentile

Motion #5 to Accept Report: Garth Firman

Second: Ryan Landreville

All for: Carried

Treasurer Report: Carla Bennett

Motion #6 to Accept Report: Darryl Getz

Second: Brandi Thomas

All for: Carried

Secretary Report: Tonia Bogart

Motion #7 to Accept Report: Dwayne Alves

Second: Hugh Lehr

Mini Director Report: Hugh Lehr

Motion #8 to Accept Report: Garth Firman

Second: Ryan Landreville

All for: Carried

Minor Director Report: Trevor Copeland Motion #9 to Accept Report: Carla Bennett

Second: Darryl Getz All for: Carried

Senior Director Report:

No Report Position Vacant

Communication Director Report: Heather Bach Motion #10 to Accept Report: Holly Tataryn

Second: Brandi Thomas

All for: Carried

Equipment Director Report: Darryl Getz **Motion #11** to Accept Report: Paul Bennett

Second: Hugh Lehr All for: Carried

Referee Director Report: Garth Firman

Motion #12 to Accept Report: Carla Bennett

Second: Travis Hyde

All for: Carried

7. Considering Auditors Report:

Motion #13 to Accept Report: Ryan Landreville

Second: Sam Griffin All for: Carried

8. Appointment of the Auditor for the Next Financial Audit: MNP

Motion #14 to Accept Report: Carla Bennett

Second: Ryan Landreville

All for: Carried

9. Staff Report: Nanette Newton

Motion #15 to Accept Report: Holly Tataryn

Second: Brandi Thomas

All for: Carried

10. Amendments to the Bylaws (See attached list):

Motion #16 (Motion #1 on attachment): Theresa Hardiker

Second: Brandi Thomas

All for: Carried

11. Electing the President:

Two Scrutineers selected 1) Sam Hirch 2) Paul Bennett

President:

Nominations: Heather Bach and Jeff Vangen

Vote by secret ballot Elected: Jeff Vangen

Motion #17 to destroy ballets: Garth Firman

Second: Brandi Thomas

All for: Carried

12. Electing Members of the Board

a. Senior Director:

Nominations: Ryan Landreville

Vote by acclamation Elected: Ryan Landreville

b. Mini Director:

Nominations: Dwayne Alves

Vote by acclamation Elected: Dwayne Alves

c. Minor Director:

Nominations: Trevor Copeland

Vote by acclamation Elected: Trevor Copeland

d. Treasurer:

Nominations: None Vacant Position

13. Meeting Adjourned: Motion by: Brandi Thomas @ 7:55pm

Minutes Prepared by: Tonia Bogart