## **Minutes for the Annual General Meeting**

For the Medicine Hat Soccer Association Held at the Medicine Hat Lodge Sunday, November 8, 2020

## 19 Members in Attendance

- 1. Introductions
- 2. Meeting Called to Order: By Jeff Vangen at 7:08 p.m.
- 3. Adoption of 2020 AGM Agenda, as amended:

Motion #1: Peter Innes Second: Dean Studer

Carried

4. Adoption of 2019 AGM Minutes:

Motion #2: Travis Hyde Second: Sean Mclachlan

Carried

5. Matters Arising from 2019 Minutes:

Clarification was made about the U9 division.

6. Considering Directors Reports:

**President Report**: Delivered verbally

Past President Report: Vacant Position

Vice President Report: Hugh Lehr

Motion #3 to Accept Report: Peter Innes

Second: Travis Hyde

Carried

**Treasurer Report**: Vacant Position

Secretary Report: Charlene Gilmore

Motion #4 to Accept Report: Dean Studer

Second: Vladimir Khazov

Carried

Mini Director Report: Devin Simon

Motion #5 to Accept Report: Travis Hyde

Second: Pete Innes

Carried

Minor Director Report: No report

**Senior Director Report**: Dean Studer **Motion #5** to Accept Report: Travis Hyde

Second: Pete Innes

Carried

**Equipment Director Report**: Paul Laing **Motion #7** to Accept Report: Travis Hyde

Second: Charlene Gilmore Shauf

Carried

**Referee Director Report**: Pete Innes **Motion #8** to Accept Report: Travis Hyde

Second: Dean Studer

Carried

Fund Development Director Report: Vacant Position

## 7. Considering Auditors Report:

Draft auditor's report was reviewed.

## 8. Appointment of the Auditor for the Next Financial Audit:

Motion #11 to allow MHSA to request for proposal for next year's financial audit: Jeff

Vangen

Second: Pete Innes

Carried

9. Staff Report: Robert Cavicchia

Motion #12 to Accept Report: Peter Innes

Second: Dean Studer

Carried

## 10. Goals and workplans: Presented by Robert Cavicchia

# 11. Electing Members of the Board

#### a. President:

Nominations: Jeff Vangen Vote by Acclamation Elected: Jeff Vangen

#### b. Treasurer:

Nominations: Karim Tahirou

Vote by Acclamation Elected: Karim Tahirou

#### c. Senior Director:

Nominations: Dean Studer Vote by

Acclamation Elected:

Dean Studer

## d. Minor Director

Nominations: Trevor Copeman, Brad Stuber

Vote by electronic poll of voting members in attendance

Elected: Brad Stuber

#### e. Mini Director:

Nominations: Devin

Simon Vote by

Acclamation Elected:

Devin Simon

## **11.** Meeting Adjourned: 8:16 p.m.