

AGM MINUTES - May 19, 2021

Virtual AGM - Zoom

Meeting Called to Order: 7:10 PM

Welcome from President, Geoff Stewart

Roll Call of Officers:

Officers in Attendance:

Geoff Stewart Jeremy Gough Roy Bowlby Gabe Amyotte Amanda Germain Karla Helm Lindsay Graw Jamie Steer Josh Esler Jenny Sekulich **Char Crooks** Daron Dumanski **Todd Esler Bruce Layte** Carolyn Berven **Tara Flannery Greg Schmidt** Glenn Walker Orinda McCann Jennifer Dustow Graeme Sloane **Bob Thompson/Pat de Haas** Jarett Finney Jeff Reinhart Michelle Barratt Katie Rogers Raeanne Tangedal

- II. Total in Attendance (133)
- III. Members in Attendance (113):

Traci Frost, Crystal Crawford, Heather Schaub, Mike Reiber, Dean Trotter, Kimberly Zinn, Sydney Gerig, Scott Harding, Jay Brockhoff, David HigginbottomJenn Zaffino, Robin Mitchell, mike langdon, Angela Derdall, Shannon Rozema, Jerry Thompson, Debi Hartle, Nathalie Driscoll, Renee Vink, Keith Arsenault, tim Mccullough, Jacquie Milford, Bronnie Mccormick, Darren Stuber, Sara Noyes, Brad Wyma, Jamie Birt, Blair Scott, Tamara Spencer, Jeff Ryan, Chris Fuss, Shannon Steedman, Jason Finch, Mike Fordham, Laura Vipond, Shawn Dueck, Amy Spence, Trevor Forbes, Mark England, Amber Den Hoed, Rebecca Streit, Jane Dowell, Michelle Timmer, Tara Cydeyko, Daniel Robinson, Kathy Franson, Pam Vickers, Kelly Lauritsen, Alyssa Saxby, Daniele Laflamme, Tyler Hilbert, Nicole Brockhoff, Tyler Vollman, Dan Kutzner, Brandon Andrus, Craig Fikowski, Mark Kozak, Jason Fredrick Coady, Mark Deering, Mark Hallam, Jeremy Bridge, JENNIFER POTT, Lisa Rivett, Diane Bjornson, Brittany Kelly, Randy Partaker, Lori Kemp, Yvonne Jonk, Dawn LeMaistre, Krista Burton, Jason Jagodich, Carolyn de Haas, Tammy Gurr, Trevor Black, Julie Evans, Sean Glendenning, Trevor Bueckert, Roxanne Hojnocki, Jayne Rhoads, Darcy Williams, Gord Hefferan, Krystal Hoover, Karla Cooley-Wingate, Mark Satre, Janelle Jagodich, Jamie McGregor, Kathy McElroy, Heather Bourgeois, Lisa Heumann, Kelly Lush, Shannon Roberts, Tolan Friesen, Tannis Pelletier, Trevor Livingstone, Liz Henzie, Mike Brennan, Jodi Tonner, brandon kerr, Trevor Mcfarlane, Konrad Berg Berg, Todd Schlaht, Jamie Slaney, Shelli Perry, Chad Grummett, Kathleen Dengler, Shadi El Hage, Leanne Carson, Dean Trotter, Tricia Arsenault, Trish Stewart, Mike Sauerwein, Greg Bodnarchuk



IV. Non-Members in Attendance (2):Jamie Steer, Amanda Germain

V. Cell Numbers in Attendance (1):

Reviewed Minutes of the Interim General Meeting in January 28, 2021.

- I. Motion to dispense with a reading of the minutes was made by Bruce Layte and seconded Gabe Amyotte.
- II. Minutes were approved by <u>Bruce Layte</u> and seconded by <u>Gabe Amyotte</u>.

Reports

- I. President Geoff Stewart, Please see attached presentation; discussion based on presentation.
- II. VP of Programs Gabe Amyotte, Please see attached presentation; discussion based on presentation.
- III. VP of Coach and Development Josh Esler, Please see attached presentation; discussion based on presentation.
- IV. Treasurer Amanda Germain, Please see attached presentation.
- V. Operations Coordinator Jamie Steer, Please see attached presentation; discussion based on presentation.
- VI. Director's reports were not presented as there was no season update after the IGM Please see attached presentation.

Questions or Comments for Executive:

- Discussion on development of goalies at the younger ages and the lack of them; opportunity for hybrid goalies?; suggestion for a goalie parent meeting; suggestion of using the On-Ice / Jr Coach program to help with development on a team and that there is a goalie clinic
- Discussion on U11 Elite draw zone; no information at this time as the only information so far is that Okotoks is moving to one Atom 1 team
- Discussion on evaluations of coaches throughout the season to ensure fair ice times, etc.; reminder of protocol to communicate with manager to discuss any issues
- Who finds the AC for teams? HC picks his AC's but if there are any red flags then the HC is notified that their choice has been flagged



Elections

President: Geoff Stewart 1 of 3 years served

President – 3 year position

1st call: 2nd call: 3rd call:

Geoff – President for 2 more years, no vote required

VP Programs: Gabe Amyotte 3 of 3 years served

VP Programs - 3 year position

1st call: Orinda McCann nominates Bruce Layte, Bruce accepts. 2nd call: Konrad Berg nominates Glenn Walker; Glenn accepts.

3rd call: Mark Poelzer nominates Todd Esler; Todd accepts

Todd Esler – VP of Programs by majority vote

VP of Development: Josh Esler 2 of 3 years served

President – 3 year position

1st call: 2nd call: 3rd call:

Josh – VP of Development for 1 more year, no vote required

Treasurer: Amanda Germain 2 of 2 years served

Treasurer – 2 year position

1st call: Konrad Berg nominates Kelly Lush, Kelly accepts.

2nd call: Charlene Crooks nominates Jenny Sekulish, Jenny accepts.

3rd call:

Kelly Lush – Treasurer by majority vote

Secretary: Karla Helm 2 of 2 years served

Secretary – 2 year position

1st

2nd call:

3rd call:

Karla – Secretary for 1 more year, no vote required

RHL House Director 1 Year Position

1st call: No nominations prior to nomination deadline

2nd call:.

3rd call:

OPEN – RHL House Director STILL OPEN

U7 / Initiation Director 1 Year Position

1st call: No nominations prior to nomination deadline

2nd call: Sara Noyes nominates Jenny Sekulich, Jenny declined.

3rd call: Trevor Bueckert nominates Daron Dumanski, Daron declined.

4th call:

Charlene Crooks – Initiation Director by volunteering post meeting

U9 / Novice Director 1 year position

1st call: No nominations prior to nomination deadline.



2nd call: No nominations during 1st Call.

3rd call: Jeremy Gough nominates Blair Scott later in the evening, Blair accepts.

Blair Scott – Director for Novice by acclamation

U11 / Atom Travel Director 1 year position

1st call: Tammy Gurr nominates Carolyn Berven, Carolyn accepts.

2nd call:

3rd call:

Carolyn Berven – Director of Atom Travel by acclamation

U11 / Atom House Director 1 year position

1st call: Gabe Amyotte nominates Michelle Barratt, Michelle accepts.

2nd call:

3rd call:

Michelle Barratt – Director of Atom House by acclamation

U13 / Peewee Travel Director 1 Year Position

1st call: No nominations prior to nomination deadline.

2nd call: Gabe Amyotte nominates Bruce Layte, Bruce accepts.

3rd call:

Bruce – Peewee Travel Director by acclamation

U13 / Peewee House Director 1 Year Position

1st call: No nominations prior to nomination deadline.

2nd call: Bruce Layte nominates Brad Wyma, Brad declines.

3rd call: Jeremy Gough nominates Blair Scott, Blair declines.

OPEN - Peewee House Director STILL OPEN

U15 / Bantam Director 1 year Position

1st call: No nominations prior to nomination deadline.

2nd call: Geoff Stewart nominates Jenn Zaffino, Jenn accepts.

3rd call:

Jenn – Bantam Director by acclamation.

U18 / Midget Director 1 year Position

1st call: Trevor Forbes nominated Glenn Walker. Glenn accepted.

2nd call:

3rd call:

Glenn – Midget Director by acclamation.

Novice + Atom + Peewee Female Director 1 year position

1st call: Orinda McCann nominated Graeme Sloane. Graeme accepted.

2nd call:

3rd call:

Graeme - Novice/Atom/PW Female Director by acclamation.

Bantam + Midget Female Director 1 year position

1st call: Jan Gosse nominated Jennifer Dustow. Jennifer accepted.

2nd call:

3rd call:

Jennifer – PW/BT/MT Female Director by acclamation.



Appointed 1 year positions

Director of Game & Conduct – Kevin Pashak

Equipment Manager – Roy Bowlby/Jeremy Gough/Alicia Derksen

Police Record Checks – Lindsay Graw

Merchandise and Apparel –

Fundraising / Sponsorship -

Web Administrator - Graeme Sloane

Casino Chairperson –

Jersey's and Jeans –

CAHL Governors - Need Minimum of 4

Questions or Comments:

See above notes and additional slides in the presentation.

Geoff Stewart adjourned the meeting at 8:33 PM