

Box 954 Okotoks, Alberta T1S 1B1

MINUTES

Annual General Meeting

Tuesday June 14, 2011 7:00 p.m. Okotoks Centennial Arena Multi-Purpose Room

1.0 Call to Order: at 7:23 pm by Laury Schmidt

2.0 Roll Call: Laury Schmidt, Shirley Bordt, Brad Beebe, Carol Nerland, Barb Levenick and Karen Arnholtz Non-Voting Members: Lisa Theander, Rob Krauss & John Wilson

3.0 Approve 2010 AGM Minutes: moved by Shirley Bordt , 2nd by Carol Nerland, to accept the 2010 AGM minutes. Carried

- 4.0 Executive Elections
 - President: Laury Schmidt nominated by Shirley Bordt in by acclimation
 - Vice President: Shirley Bordt nominated by Karen Arnholtz in by acclimation
 - Treasurer: Carol Nerland nominated by Barb Levenick in by acclimation
 - Secretary: Karen Arnholtz nominated by Shirley Bordt in by acclimation

5.0 Appointment of Officers – All Carried

- Coach Director & Mentor: Laury Schmidt appointed John Wilson
- OOAA Registrar: Laury Schmidt appointed Lisa Theander
- Female Director: Laury Schmidt appointed Barb Levenick
- Game & Conduct Director: Laury Schmidt appointed Dean Black
- Peewee Director: Laury Schmidt appointed Brad Beebe
- Midget Director: Laury Schmidt appointed Rob Krauss
- Bantam Director: will be appointed at next meeting
- Director at Large: Laury Schmidt appointed Lane Mosby (Lane has since declined)
- 6.0 Appointment of Auditor's: Laury Schmidt & Lisa Theander Moved by Barb Levenick to appoint Laury & Lisa – carried
- 7.0 2010 Financial Report Presented by Carol Nerland Moved by Carol Nerland, 2nd by Brad Beebe to accept the report as given. Carried
- 8.0 Adjournment: moved to adjourn by Karen Arnholtz at 7:47. 2nd by Brad Beebe