

Box 954 Okotoks, Alberta T1S 1B1

## **Annual General Meeting**

Tuesday June 22<sup>nd</sup> 2016 7:00 p.m. Okotoks Rec Center - Lecture Room

- 1) Call to Order: at 7.00 pm by John Wilson
- 2) Attendance: Dean Black, Sharlene Sylvestre, John Wilson, Lee Hellyer, Greg Krebs, Cindy Krebs, Morey Frank, Dean Trotter, Randy Partaker
- 3) Approve 2015 AGM Minutes: moved by Dean Black, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Shar Sylvestre, to accept the 2015 AGM minutes. Carried
- 4) Executive Elections: moved by Cindy Krebs, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Shar Sylvestre, to nominate the following for the 2016 OOAA Executive. Carried.
  - President: John Wilson
  - Vice President: Brad Beebe
  - Treasurer: Morey Frank
  - Secretary: Lee Hellyer
- 5) Appointment of Officers All Carried
  - Coach Director & Mentor: John Wilson appointed Kevin Kobelka
  - OOAA Registrar: John Wilson appointed Sharlene Sylvestre (currently looking for a replacement)
  - Female Midget AAA Director: John Wilson appointed Dean Trotter
  - Female Bantam & Midget Elite Director: John Wilson appointed Dean Trotter
  - Game & Conduct Director: John Wilson appointed Dean Black
  - Peewee Director: John Wilson appointed VACANT UPDATED: Lee Watkins appointed Aug 9/16
  - Midget Director: John Wilson appointed Trevor McFarlane
  - Bantam Director: John Wilson appointed Travis Thiessen
  - Bantam AAA & M15 Director: John Wilson appointed VACANT
  - Director at Large: John Wilson appointed Cindy Krebs
  - Foothills AAA Director: John Wilson appointed Travis Thiessen
- Appointment of Auditor's: John Wilson nominated Carol Nerland to identify and appoint the auditors for 2016. Moved by Cindy Krebs, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Dean Trotter. Carried
- 7) 2016 Financial Report Presented by Morey Frank. Moved by Randy Partaker, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Lee Hellyer to accept the report as given. Carried
- 8) Adjournment: moved to adjourn by Dean Black at 7:12pm. 2<sup>nd</sup> by Randy Partaker.