

OOAA Board Meeting Minutes- August 26, 2024

Called to Order: 7:00pm by Dan Laplante

Motion to approve Minutes of June 25th board meeting

1st

2nd

Welcome

Attendance

Dan Laplante Nicole Brockhoff **Grant Farion** Rob Ellis Candice Wyma **Scott Harding** Ben Graham Tony Fairfield Tamara Spencer Melissa Deplaedt Kathleen Dengler Jamie Steer Michelle Barratt Diane Bjornson **Geoff Rollins** Jennifer Dustow **Dave Hayes** Kari Meyer Sine McDonald Lindsay Graw **Mark Pederson** Katie Goulard **Brandon Millard**

Reports

President – Dan Laplante

- Katie Goulard U16AA/U18AA Division director appointed
- Sine MacDonald Health and Safety director
- Robin Petropoulos Casino Chairperson
- Roster Sizes approved for 2024/25 Season
- Reminder about board approval rotational approach to provincial bids U17AAA Oilers ROFR for 2024/25 Season
- Cash Call approved process review
- Monthly Fuel Allowance for out of town coaches / team approved
- Hockey Alberta memos re Junior A and Major Junior Tryouts posted
- AEHL Policies and Procedures Host MHA required to host 3 meetings / year with Drawzone MHA's – Elite Committee
- Division Directors hosting Parent meetings at start of evaluations
- Preseason Tournament update
- All teams in OOAA have tourneys booked and paid for

- Booking of rooms for inperson exit interviews
- Okotoks not accepting 2nd tryouts at any level except for u18AAA Raiders subject to Head Coach approval
- Brandon Millard MRU Sports Mgt Student is taking his 160 Hour Practicum with OOAA supervised by Mark Pederson
- Conditioning camps wrap up August 27th
- SAIT vrs Medicine Hat in ACAC Female Hockey hosted by OOAA / OMHA Sunday Oct 6th 4pm Centennial Green
- Dev 1 Coach Seminars offered Oct 21st and Oct 28th for OOAA, OMHA and Foothills coaches facilitated by Mike Bara
- All expenses incurred during conditioning camps / evaluations please submit copy of expenses to Lindsay for reimbursement
- Division directors that have to travel to Calgary or Airdrie for final releases to be reimbursed at HA travel rates for officials.
- Invited to participate in Ideal Structure of Elite Hockey workgroup
- Thank you to all the division director and board members who are supporting CC and evals

OOAA Treasurer- Kathleen Dengler

OOAA Vice President- Tony Fairfield

OOAA Secretary- Jennifer Dustow

OMHA President- Geoff Rollins

Coach Director- Mark Pederson

Admin-Lindsay Graw

- -DD- do you have any questions about tryouts and your role?
- -DD- All exit interview meeting rooms have been booked
- -Review Team Formation fees and process
- -Manager/Treasurer Binders

OOAA Game and Conduct- Dave Hayes

U18AAA/U17AAA Oilers- Rob Ellis

U18AA/U16AA Oilers- Katie Goulard

U15AA/AAA- Michelle Barratt

U13AA Oilers/Raiders – Candice Wyma

U15AA Raiders- Nicole Brockhoff

U18AAA/U18AA Raiders- Tamara Spencer

Director of Coaching- Mark Pederson
Health and Safety- Sine McDonald

Equipment- Diane Bjornson

Website/Social Media- Kari Meyer

Billet Coordinator- Melissa Deplaedt

New Business
Old Business-

