## **PEI SOCCER AWARD WINNERS 2023**

## Congratulations to all the winners.

#### LOWELL STEWART MEMORIAL AWARD

Co-winners of the Lowell Stewart Memorial award display, like Lowell did, all of the attributes of skill development, dedication, sportsmanship, and involvement in the community.

Jade Archibald - Kensington and Area Soccer Club

Nate Shaw - Eastern Eagles Soccer Club

Presenting the awards is Lowell's mother - Marg Stewart



# 'ALAN GODFREY' VOLUNTEER OF THE YEAR

Tara Wheeler (r) - Sherwood-Parkdale Rangers SC - presenting is Jennifer Moss (daughter of the late Alan Godfrey)



## COACH OF THE YEAR

Steven Perry - Eliot River Ramblers SC (right)

Presented by: Graeme McDonald - PEI Soccer Technical Director



# TEAM OF THE YEAR



## REFEREES OF THE YEAR

PEI Soccer Board Member - Jim Chandler; Senior Referee - Brandon Lund; Junior Referee - Bowen Wang; NEW Referees - Brittany Pollock & Danny Hill



# JUNIOR PLAYERS OF THE YEAR

\*co-winners - Junior Female Player of the Year

Emma Matheson - Sherwood-Parkdale Rangers SC; Merlin Devine - Winsloe-Charlottetown Royals FC; Joelle Bader - Sherwood-Parkdale Rangers SC



# SENIOR PLAYERS OF THE YEAR

Emily LePine - Winsloe-Charlottetown Royals FC

Presented by City of Charlottetown representative - Councillor Mitchell Tweel



## Ben Hashimoto - Stratford SC



#### **VOLUNTEERS OF THE YEAR**

Each club selected a Volunteer of the Year for their respective club.



Doug Moss - Souris Lamplighters SC; Maria McMahon - Summerside United SC; Kim Munro - Central Queens Clippers SC; Krista Feehan & Kelly Reardon (missing) - Winsloe-Charlottetown Royals FC; Karen Keeler - North Shore Sharks SC; Lori Lund - President PEI Soccer; Jolene MacLeod & Matt Kenny - Eastern Eagles SC; Sarah Richards - West Prince Storm SC; Mike Griffin - Stratford SC; Eamon Dooley - Morell Strikers SC

missing: Anne Morgan - Eliot River Ramblers SC; Jenna Reeves - Kensington and Area SC