PMHA 2023 AGM Minutes

Tuesday April 25th, 2023

1) Call to order: 6:26pm

2) Attendees:

- a) <u>Board Members</u>: Darren Raymond, Janelle Adamson, Krystal Alston, Breanne Styner, Kristina Ewen, Andrea Haugen, Brandon Duchene, Lee Hicks, Jen Adam, and Suzanne Williams.
- b) <u>Non-Board Members</u>: Erin Hicks, Kaili Ditner, Kelsey Tuttle, Ryan Radchenko, Travis Tourneur, Sandy Woloszyn, Lisa Schneider, John Nuthall, MaryLou Thompson, Matthew Evans, Audrey Evans, Melissa Yeulet, Alicia Randall, Kyla Tuttle, Jessi Balsillie, Scott Reynolds, and Jason Knowles.
- 3) Additions to/Adoption of the Agenda:
 - No additions. Breanne Styner makes a motion to adopt the agenda, Kristina Ewen 2nd.
- 4) 2022/23 Financial Report (Treasurer):
 - a) Krystal provided an update on the financials.

i) General Account balance: \$50,389.74.

ii) Casino Account balance: \$0.

iii) Common Shares: \$338.61

iv) Operating Account balance: \$49,687.71

v) Referee Account balance: \$355.04

vi) Servus Rewards: \$8.38.

- b) About \$5000 in fees have been collected so far for the 2023/24 season. There will still be expenses that need to be paid for the AGM/Awards night. The next financials will be ready April 30th/23.
- 5) New Business
 - a) Updates to the current SOP's
 - i) Need to add our Player Contract Form to the SOP's.
 - ii) Krystal suggested that we add this to the SOP's at the next meeting.

iii) Lisa Schneider made a motion to add the "Player Contract Form" and requirements to the SOP's at our next meeting, Kaili Ditner 2nd. All in favour, none opposed.

6) Board Member Elections

- a) Breakdown of positions Krystal read all of the positions and duties out loud.
- b) Elections:
 - i) 1st Call Nominations
 - A) President Lee Hicks nominates Brent McCracken, he accepts. No other nominations. (Brent is not in attendance but said he is willing to keep his position if no one else wants it.)
 - B) Vice President Jason Knowles nominates Darren Raymond, he is willing to keep his position. No other nominations.
 - C) Secretary –Breanne Styner nominates Suzanne Williams who accepts. No other nominations.
 - D) Treasurer –Krystal is stepping down. No nominations on 1st call.
 - E) Past President This position is no longer required.
 - F) Game & Conduct/Safety Director- Darren Raymond nominates Lee Hicks, who accepts. No other nominations.
 - G) Director of Equipment Sandy Woloszyn nominates Breanne Styner who accepts.
 - H) Ice Scheduling Director Brandon Duchene nominates Andrea Haugen who accepts. No other nominations.
 - I) League Representative Director –Andrea Haugen nominates Ryan Woloszyn, who has expressed interest in keeping the position, but he is not in attendance. No other nominations.
 - J) Registration Director Suzanne Williams nominates Kristina Ewen, she accepts. No other nominations.
 - K) Hockey Development Director Andrea Haugen nominates Brandon Duchene, he accepts. No other nominations.

- L) Communication Director Lisa Schneider nominates Janelle Adamson, she accepts. No other nominations.
- M) Referee in Chief Lee Hicks nominates Dale Hofmann. He is not in attendance but did express interest in keeping the position. No other nominations.
- N) Fundraiser Brandon Duchene nominates Jen Adam, she accepts. No other nominations.

ii) 2nd Call Nominations:

- D) Treasurer –Kyla nominates Kristi Tuttle, who declines the nomination.

 Lee Hicks nominates Janelle Adamson, she accepts the nomination.

 Andrea Haugen nominates Kristina Ewen, but the board agreed that this is too much to take on while also being the Registration Director. No other nominations.
- L) Communications Director Kyla Tuttle nominates Jessi Balsillie, she accepts, no other nominations. (Janelle Adamson was nominated during 1st call, but has now chosen to take on the role of Treasurer instead.)
- iii) 3rd Call Nominations: None
- c) Name Position Holders for the 2023/24 season:
 - A) President Brent McCracken
 - B) Vice President Darren Raymond
 - C) Secretary Suzanne Williams
 - D) Treasurer Janelle Adamson
 - E) Past President No longer required
 - F) Game & Conduct/Safety Director Lee Hicks
 - G) Director of Equipment Breanne Styner
 - H) Ice Scheduling Director Andrea Haugen
 - I) League Representative Director Ryan Woloszyn
 - J) Registration Director Kristina Ewen
 - K) Hockey Development Director Brandon Duchene

- L) Communication Director Jessi Balsillie
- M) Referee in Chief Dale Hofmann
- N) Fundraiser Jen Adam
- 7) Committee Reports (will skip most reports this evening because we have new position holders. Will table until next meeting.)
 - a) President not present
 - b) Vice President none
 - c) Secretary none
 - d) Treasurer nothing to add to previous financial report.
 - e) Past President not a current position anymore.
 - f) Game & Conduct/Safety none
 - g) Director of Equipment Most of the jerseys have been returned from the 2022/23 season. Repairs will be made to damaged jerseys. Will have a detailed report prepared for the next meeting.
 - h) Ice Scheduling Director none
 - i) League Representative Director not present
 - j) Registration Director have 44 players registered for the 2023/24 season so far! Everyone who has registered so far and it in attendance is entered for the draw.
 - k) Hockey Development Director MCN is willing to work with our association again next season and is considering a sign board sponsorship. Nothing has been worked out with GITN as of today.
 - I) Communications Director new to the position tonight.
 - m) Referee in Chief We should know by mid-August about ref clinics. The clinics will be advertised on the PMHA website. Will be recruiting from U13 and up, with the possibility of some U11's as well. We need at least 10 to host a clinic here.
 - n) Fundraiser Jen gave the sign boards to Suzanne who will pass them along to Brent to be hung in the arena.
- 8) Other Draw for the winner of a free registration for the 2023/24 season.

- i) All registrants who have a guardian in attendance were entered into an online draw.
- ii) The winner is: Lewis Randall. Congratulations Lewis!
- 9) Next Meeting Date: Monday July 10th, 6:00pm at Trestle Creek. Jessi will send out an e-mail reminder.
- 10) Adjournment: Meeting adjourned at 6:57pm.