PMHA 2024 AGM Minutes Wednesday May 29th, 2024

- 1) Call to order: 5:30pm
- 2) Attendees:

a) <u>Board Members</u>: Darren Raymond, Kristina Ewen, Andrea Haugen, Brandon Duchene, Jen Adam, Ryan Woloszyn, Jessi Balsillie, and Suzanne Williams.

b) <u>Non-Board Members</u>: Adam Jensen, Radelle Jensen, Kyla Tuttle, Sandy Woloszyn, Erin Pipke, Chanel Shepel, Kennedy Granger, Charlene Morrison, Melissa Yeulet, Kelly Craddock, Jeff McKinnon, Cass Hrabok, Anthony Steeves, Travis Tourneur, Ty Ewen, Scott Reynolds, Kelsey Tuttle, Kaili Ditner, Kelsey McCracken, Matthew Evans and Paul Tuttle.

3) Additions to/Adoption of the Agenda:

a) Add "League Meeting" under New Business, subsection (b).

b) Kelsey made a motion to adopt the agenda, Kristina 2nd.

4) 2023/24 Financial Report (Treasurer):

a) Krystal is not present to give the breakdown of the financials but will provide a detailed report for the minutes.

b) Charlene Morrison and Radelle Jensen have offered to audit the financials for the 2023/24 season.

5) New Business

a) Updates to the current SOP's – no updates required at this time.

b) League Meeting Update

i) Team fees for NEAHL will be \$125/team this upcoming season.

ii) Disappointed in poor treatment of referee's last year, so the league is considering going to a 4-man system if there is no improvement. (Would be very difficult for us to find officials for games.)

iii) Reminder that managers are not allowed to make changes to the game sheets/stats after the game.

iv) The league is recommending that each association hands out

player/coach/parent expectation forms. PMHA has made our own and added to our SOP's, but we may be getting a template from the league to use as well.

v) The league recommends that each association makes an effort to choose coaches wisely.

vi) U15 will have the option to enter into body contact, or non-body contact.

vii) U11 & U13 will have tournament style for playoffs again.

viii) U15 & U18 will play best of 3 series for playoffs.

ix) NEAHL is strict on the use of overage players. They would rather see

associations join together than utilize overage players.

x) Will follow Alberta 1 guidelines online.

6) Board Member Elections

a) Breakdown of positions – Kelsey read all of the positions and duties out loud.

b) Elections:

i) 1st Call Nominations

A) President –Brent would like to step down from the position as President. No nominations on first call.

B) Vice President – Darren would like to step down from his position as Vice President. No Nominations on first call.

C) Secretary – Suzanne would like to step down from this position. Suzanne nominates Radelle Jensen for Secretary. She accepts the nomination. No other nominations.

D) Treasurer –Krystal is stepping down. Jessi Balsillie nominates Charlene Morrison for Treasurer, she accepts. No other nominations.

E) Past President – This position is currently vacant.

F) Game & Conduct/Safety Director- Lee Hicks would like to step down from this position. No nominations on first call.

G) Director of Equipment – Breanne Styner was previously holding this position, and when she moved away, Darren Raymond took it over. He is not interested in maintaining this position. Kristina nominates Kelsey Tuttle, who accepts. No other nominations.

H) Ice Scheduling Director –Andrea Haugen is stepping down. No nominations on first call.

I) League Representative Director – Ryan Woloszyn currently holds this position. Suzanne Williams nominates him again, he accepts. No other nominations.

J) Registration Director – Kristina Ewen currently holds this position.
Suzanne nominates Kristina again, she accepts. No other nominations.
K) Hockey Development Director – Brandon Duchene currently holds this position. Suzanne nominates Brandon again, he accepts. No other nominations.

L) Communication Director – Jessi Balsillie currently holds this position and is willing to stay. Kelsey McCracken nominates her for the position, she accepts. No other nominations.

M) Referee in Chief – Jessi nominates Dale Hofmann. He is not in attendance but did express interest in keeping the position. No other nominations.

N) Fundraiser – Jen Adam would like to step down from this position. No nominations on first call.

ii) 2nd Call Nominations:

B) Vice President – Suzanne nominates Travis Tourneur, who accepts the nomination. No other nominations on 2nd call.

** President, Game & Conduct/Safety, Ice Scheduling Director & Fundraiser remain vacant.

iii) 3rd Call Nominations:

A) President – Suzanne nominates Kelsey McCracken for President, she accepts. No other nominations on 3rd call.

F) Game & Conduct/Safety Director – Kyla Tuttle nominates Kaili Ditner who accepts via text message. No other nominations on 3rd call.

H) Ice Scheduling Director – no nominations on 3rd call.

N) Fundraiser – Andrea Haugen nominates Kennedy Granger for this position, she accepts. No other nominations on 3rd call.

c) Name Position Holders for the 2024/25 season:

A) President – Kelsey McCracken

B) Vice President – Travis Tourneur

C) Secretary – Radelle Jensen

D) Treasurer – Charlene Morrison

E) Past President – Brent McCracken

F) Game & Conduct/Safety Director – Kaili Ditner

G) Director of Equipment – Kelsey Tuttle

H) Ice Scheduling Director – vacant

I) League Representative Director – Ryan Woloszyn

J) Registration Director – Kristina Ewen

K) Hockey Development Director – Brandon Duchene

L) Communication Director – Jessi Balsillie

M) Referee in Chief – Dale Hofmann

N) Fundraiser – Kennedy Granger

7) Committee Reports – (will skip most reports this evening because we have new position holders. Will table until next meeting.)

a) President – pass

b) Vice President – pass

c) Secretary – Picture Night has been booked for October 23rd with MVP Sports

Photography. If the new board would like to change or book with someone else, they are welcome to.

d) Treasurer – will attach financials to the minutes.

e) Past President – not present

f) Game & Conduct/Safety – pass

g) Director of Equipment – pass

h) Ice Scheduling Director – currently vacant, Kelsey may have to cover for now.

i) League Representative Director – pass

j) Registration Director – pass

k) Hockey Development Director – PARS will be paying for a 1week camp for our players at the beginning of the season. There will also be a 1 day checking clinic by MCN for our U15 players.

I) Communications Director – pass

m) Referee in Chief - not present

n) Fundraiser – pass

8) Other

a) Draw for the winner of a free registration for the 2024/25 season.

i) All registrants who have a guardian in attendance were entered into an online draw.

ii) The winner is: Wyatt Ewen. Congratulations Wyatt!

b) In a post meeting text chat, the new board members had a brief discussion about signing authority an online banking. Kelsey made a motion that Charlene have authority to access online banking and e-transfers for all PMHA accounts, Jessi 2nd the motion. All in favour, none opposed, motion passed.

c) Kelsey McCracken, Charlene Morrison, Dale Hofmann and Radelle Jensen need to have signing authority for cheques added at the bank. All previous members with signing authority need to be removed from the list.

- 9) Next Meeting Date: Tuesday August 13th, 6:00pm. Jessi will send out an e-mail reminder with the location.
- 10) Adjournment: Meeting adjourned at 6:11pm.

*** Please note that after the meeting adjourned, Kyla Tuttle contacted Suzanne Williams to tell her that Kaili Ditner is no longer interested in the Game & Conduct/Safety position. Lee Hicks may have to hold it for the time being.