SAMFA AGM 2025

January 13, 2025

Meeting Facilitator: Andrea Lefenko SAMFA VP of Operations

Attendance: Andrea and Ken Lefenko, Steve Maki, Martin Quirk, Chris and Tara Neale, Geoff Richer, rob Patrick, Mark Jay, Leahann Mckinnon, Nick Allain, Kerry Hutsulak, Matt Grim, Mechelle Hodder, Tim Reteff, Torn Brown, Justin Couseau, Leanne Brown, Kent Elliott, Jeremiah Laight, Jaime White Cotton, Amber Ford-Carter, Amy Boenkowski, Marcel Matter, Joanne Kozley, Jodie Ewasiuk, Kristy Cunningham, Diane Taylor, Dany Boily, Sharon Stratton, Richard Stratton, Stacey and Corey Biddiscombe, Levi Biddlecombe, Britanee Regel

Agenda

1. Call to Order at 7:04 PM by Andrea Lefenko

2.Acceptance of Agenda

Accepted by: Steve Maki

Seconded by: Janet Gerry-Davis

3. Acceptance of Previous AGM minutes

Accepted by: Leahann Mckinnon

Seconded by: Chris Neale

4. Presidents Report

Reflect on 2024 and look toward 2025

We successfully grew 400 athletes across all programs.

2024 had the first championships for youth female tackle programs.

With extra divisions at the younger levels it resulted in more appropriate player development and also allowed more successful game play.

Thank you to all those that contributed to SAMFA in coaches, volunteers and the board etc

SAMFA will be the only club to offer all programs from ages 6 to 18 within SAMFA.

All spring flag will go to 5 vs5. FLAG is becoming an Olympic sport we are expecting record numbers registering.

We are having issues with finding indoor space and are finding that players are having to travel farther

for smaller space.

We are short on coaches and volunteers but are working towards filling all the spaces needed.

5. Review 2024 Financial Statements (Tara Neale)

See record from Treasurer

2024 revenue 238,093.17 but after expenses 9,629.42

There are still outstanding invoices that will affect these numbers.

6. Appointment of Auditors for 2025

Leahanne Mckinnon

Janet Davis-Gerry

Unanimous Acceptance

7. Acceptance of current Board Members staying on for 2025

Leahann accepted the current Board and Janet seconded it.

Treasurer: Tara Neale-Unanimous Acceptance

Director of Registration: Janet Davis-Gerry-Unanimous Acceptance

Director of Fields and Facilities: Martin Quirk-Unanimous Acceptance

Director of Fundraising and Sponshorship: Leahann Mckinnon-Unanimous Acceptance

Directors of Communications: Mechelle Hodder-Unanimous Acceptance

Director of Equipment and Supplies: Chris Neale-Unanimous Acceptance

Members at Large: Steve Maki and Andrea Lefenko-Unanimous acceptance

Director of Events: Meagan Kontuk

8. Nominations of New Board Members for 2025

Andrea put forth a motion that if there is more then one name we will vote by ballot.

Seconded by Leahanne Mckinnon

Unanimous Acceptance by the board.

President: Tim Reteff and Mark Kay put their names forward.

Tim Reteff won 19 to 12.

VP of Operations: Two Positions Available- Unanimous Acceptance

Torin Brown

Danny Boily

VP of Coaching: Geoff Richer, Jeremiah Laight-nominated

18 votes for Geoff to 12 for Jeremiah

Geoff wins the VP of Coaching

Secretary: Kristy Cunningham-unanimous acceptance

Director of Equipment and Supplies-unanimous acceptance

-Kent Elliot

- Jeremiah Laight

Director of Volunteers and Team Personnel: Leanne Brown-Unanimous acceptance

U9 and U11 Director: Mark Kay-Unanimous acceptance

9. Adjournment at 7:55 by Andrea Lefenko

Accepted by Steve Maki

Seconded by Janet Davis-Gerry