Celebrating Our Achievements, Merits & Contributions

IN March 2016, the provincial soccer community came together in Saskatoon to celebrate the successes of the game's up and comers, veterans, officials and supporters in 2015.

The SSA Recognition and Technical Awards Celebration is an opportunity for members within the community to collectively share in the accomplishments of the players, teams, coaches, referees, and volunteers from all over Saskatchewan. Technical Awards were based on a Nomination process, where members from the entire SSA community can bring forth names of individuals who have had a



significant year in 2014. Nominations were considered by the Technical Committee and a slate of winners and nominees were accepted and announced. The Premier Soccer League Golden Boot and Shutout Awards were awarded to the player(s) in each age and gender category, for their respective accomplishments.

Volunteer of the Year and the David Newsham Award are the most prestigious awards presented by the Saskatchewan Soccer Association. Award nominations are reviewed by the Board of Directors Awards and Recognition Committee and selections are presented to the Membership during the Banquet.

2015 PSL Awards

Under 14 Boys

Golden Boot

Nick Fetsch, Yorkton United

Shutouts

Ethan Jaster, FC Regina Emmett Steadman, FC Regina Jordan Hangs, Lakewood Atletico

Under 14 Girls

Golden Boot

Olivia Gables, FC Regina

Shutouts

Delaney Epp, FC Regina

Under 16 Boys

Golden Boot

Roderigo Santamaria, FC Regina Spencer Steele, QC United

Shutouts

Zach Shearer, QC United

Under 16 Girls

Golden Boot

Emma Manson, PA Celtics

Shutouts

Hope Pelk, PA Celtics

2015 SSA Technical & Recognition Awards Recipients

Youth Female Player of the Year

Sarah Ochitwa, Saskatoon

Youth Male Player of the Year

Kelly Lowry, Regina

Senior Female Player of the Year

Meagan Manson, Prince Albert

Senior Male Player of the Year

Garrett Peters, Regina

Youth Coach of the Year

Edmund Mupondwa, Saskatoon

Senior Coach of the Year

Jerson Barandica-Hamilton,

Saskatoon

Grassroots Coach of the Year

Shelley Krahenbil, Regina

Grassroots Player of the Year

Kendra Varjassy, Yorkton

Grassroots Team of the Year

Battleford Santos U-16 Boys,

North Battleford

Youth Team of the Year

Lakewood Atletico U14 Boys,

Saskatoon

Senior Team of the Year

University of Saskatchewan Huskies

Women, Saskatoon

Grassroots Referee of the Year

Zach Wagner, Lloydminster

Referee of the Year

Chris Coxon, Saskatoon

Volunteer of the Year

Leslie Blyth, Regina

David Newsham Award

Don Findlay, Regina

