## **Celebrating Achievements & Contributions**

In March 2019, the provincial soccer community came together in Regina to celebrate the successes of the game's up and comers, veterans, officials and supporters in 2018.

The SSA Recognition and Technical Awards Celebration is an opportunity for members within the community to collectively share in the accomplishments of the players, teams, coaches, referees, and volunteers from all over Saskatchewan.

Technical Awards were based on a Nomination process, where members from the entire SSA community can bring forth names of individuals who have had a significant year in 2018. Nominations were considered by the Technical Committee and a slate of winners and nominees were accepted and announced. The Provincial Soccer League Golden Boot and Shutout Awards were awarded to the player(s) in each age and gender category, for their respective accomplishments.

Volunteer of the Year, President's Award and the David Newsham Award are among the most prestigious awards presented by the Saskatchewan Soccer Association. Award nominations are reviewed and winners selected by the Board of Directors, and selections are presented to the Membership during the Banquet.







## 2018 PSL Awards

Under 15 Boys
Golden Boot
Rohin Kapila, FC Regina
Team Shutout Award
FC Regina

Under 15 Girls
Golden Boot
Naleya Kobussen, Saskatoon
Selects
Under 15 Girls Shut Out Award

Saskatoon Selects

Under 17 Boys
Golden Boot
Nick Fetsch, Queen City United
Under 17 Boys Shut Out Award
FC Regina and Saskatoon Selects

Under 17 Girls
Golden Boot
Olivia Gables, FC Regina
Under 17 Girls Shut Out Award
Saskatoon Selects

## 2018 SSA Technical & Recognition Awards

Youth Female Player of the Year Payton Izsak, Saskatoon

Youth Male Player of the Year

Rohin Kapila, Regina

Senior Female Player of the Year **Leesa Eggum, Saskatoon** 

Senior Male Player of the Year Mitchell Bauche, Saskatoon

Youth Coach of the Year

Adele Bandet, Saskatoon

Senior Coach of the Year

Jaime Meza-Castillo, Saskatoon

Grassroots Coach of the Year

Kat Huxley, Battlefords

Grassroots Player of the Year Felix Danquah, Swift Current

Youth Team of the Year

FC Regina Under 17 Girls PSL Team,

Senior Team of the Year Saskatoon Revolution

Grassroots Referee of the Year

Miranda Baker, Regina

Referee of the Year

Daniel Boudreau, Regina

Volunteer of the Year

Erin Clark, Stoughton

David Newsham Award

Gord Quinlan, Saskatoon

President's Award

Steve Boodram, Breadbane, PEI

