SPRUCE GROVE RINGETTE ASSOCIATION ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ONLINE USING WEBEX ON THE 11th DAY OF JUNE 2020 AT 7:00 P.M.

PRESENT:

Vice President and Director of Operations:

Director of Administration (Secretary):

Director of Registration (Registrar):

Director of Finance (Treasurer):

Director of U19:

Director of U18+ (Open):

Director of U16:

Director of U14:

Director

Director of U14:

Director of U12:

Director of U10 Step 2 and 3:

Director of U10 Active Start and Step 1:

Dana Cyrenne

Director of Coach Development & Michelle Viney Coordinator of Fundraising:

Director of Officiating Sherry Stypula

Director of Player Development & Karie Nothof

Assessments:

Director of Ice Allocation:

AA Prov Coordinator:

Ref Allocator

Coordinator of Special Event:

Coordinator of Gaming (Bingo/Casino):

Fenna Poelzer

Robin Pedlar

Lindsay Andrews

Allyson Zelisko

Stephanie Hunter

Coordinator of Gaming (Bingo/Casino): Stephanie Hunter
Coordinator of Apparel Kirsten McGroggan
Corrdinator of Sweetheart Korrin Lenderbeck
Coordinator of Fundraising Amanda Wilson

MEMBERS PRESENT:

Clayton Forth

Shauna Adams Craig Ible Jeff Ali Desiree Janzen Adriana Ali Jen Jarratt Joline Anderson Cara Kesslar Lisa Anderson Gary Kesslar **Darcy Anderson** Daelynn Kew **Lindsay Andrews** Chad Kulak Stu Becker Karen Kunyk Christine Becker Kelsey Letendre Brad & Jody Bogisch **Tracy Manton** Janna Bomke Wes Molyneaux Melody Brimmage Darcy Murray Neil Brimmage Melissa Nolen Tim Burroughs Adam Penno Arla Pirtle Beth Burroughs Christa Callahan Michelle Doyle Tara Bogusky **Rod Pirtle** Trish Lemoine Guy Quenneville

Shauna Paisley-Cooper Adam Raw **Greg Cooper** Christine Raw Leanne Couves Linda Raw Chris Wylie **Greg Raw** Trina DeCoste Sam Settle Tammy Dmyterko Karen Shackelton Kristy Sheremeta Michelle Doyle **Heather Shewchuk** Jerry Lynn Dzioba Linda Duff Tyler Lazarick Stacy St. Louis Jamie Forth

DRAFT COPY ONLY: This document is not yet adopted and is for informational purposes only.

Arron St. Louis

Tammie FraserJason StypulaBrandy FraserJody SutherlandTricia FreadrichAshleigh TroyerLisa GronoGeorge TurnerCurtis HaydamanKyla WalkerShannon HedleyTrent Waltz

Barb Hoffman Krystie Watson-Boyd
Jordanna Hostyn Amanda Wilson
Matt Hunter Bryan Wilson
Kelly Ible Krista Wood

Kathy Ible

1. CALL TO ORDER

Sean Hogan called the meeting to order at 7:05 p.m.

2. CREDENTIALS REPORT

Quorum established with 102 voting members in attendance.

3. DECLARATION OF ANY CONFLICT OF INTEREST

Sean Hogan reviewed Conflict of Interest

4. BOARD APPOINTMENTS OF SCRUTINEERS

Lisa McIntyre reviewed scrutineers and advised members of how many votes they would receive

5. ADOPTION OF AGENDA

Lisa McIntrye moved that the Agenda of June 11, 2020 be adopted.

Adoption of Agenda 01/06/20/SGRA Fenna Poelzer seconded.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

6. ADOPTION OF AGM MINUTES – MAY 22, 2019

Shelley MacCallum moved to adopt the minutes from the 2019 AGM.

Adoption of AGM Mins. 02/06/20/SGRA Trisha Freadrich seconded.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

7. PRESIDENT & EXECUTIVE REPORTS

Michelle Viney moved to receive the Director and Committee Reports for information.

Receive Director Reports 03/06/20/SGRA Lisa Grono Seconded

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

8. FINANCIAL REPORT

Jason Kennedy from Hawkings Tinney LLP gave an overview of the SGRA Financial Report and was available to answer questions of the membership.

DRAFT COPY ONLY: This document is not yet adopted and is for informational purposes only.

Heather Murray moved to accept the SGRA Financial Report.

SGRA Financial

Report 04/06/20/SGRA Barb Hoffman seconded.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

9. ANNOUNCEMENT OF DIRECTORS POSITIONS ACLAIMED

Two Year Term (2020-2022) Voting Positions:

ACCLAIMED
Michelle Viney

President

Michelle Viney self-nominated

ACCLAIMED
Joline Anderson

Director of Finance (Treasurer):

Joline Anderson self-nominated

ACCLAIMED

Desiree Janzen

Director of Ice Allocation & Acquisition:

Desiree Janzen nominated by

Robin Pedlar

ACCLAIMED Brian Pedlar

an Pedlar Director of Player Development & Assessment:

Brian Pedlar nominated by

Michelle Viney

ACCLAIMED
Heather Murray

Director of U10 Step 2 & 3:

Heather Murray self-nominated

10. ELECTION OF DIRECTOR POSITIONS WITH MORE THAN ONE NOMINATION

Director of U19 Nominees

Shauna Paisley-Cooper

Fenna Poelzer

An election was taken on the Director of U19.

APPOINTED
Shauna PaisleyCooper

Shauna Paisley-Cooper was appointed

to Director of U19.

Director of Coaching Development &

Assessment

Stu Becker Kristy Sheremeta

An election was taken on the Director of coaching Development & Assessment.

APPOINTED Kristy Sheremeta Kristy Sheremeta was appointed Director of coaching Development &

Assessment.

11. CALL FOR NOMINATIONS FOR VACANT POSITIONS

ACCLAIMED Robin Pedlar

Director of U14

Jodi Sutherland nominated Robin Pedlar

12. REVIEW AND VOTE ON PROPOSED BYLAW AMENDMENTD

Karie Nothof moved to adopt the SGRA bylaws for the 2020-2021 season as presented.

P'

Receive Director Reports 05/06/20/SGRA Lisa Grono Seconded

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

DRAFT COPY ONLY: This document is not yet adopted and is for informational purposes only.

13. FINAL MESSAGE AND ADJOURNMENT

Sean Hogan provide a final message and adjourned the meeting at 8:50 p.m.