Vancouver Island Minor Lacrosse Commission

Regular Meeting Minutes
September 12, 2022
Via Microsoft Teams

ATTENDEES

Voting Executive

Chair Tim Frost

Vice-Chair Ryan Hyland (absent)

Secretary Krista Gregory

Treasurer Christine Mavin (absent)

Zone 6 Representative
Web Master/Scheduler Liaison
Female Coordinator
Doug Kampen
Stephanie Prizeman
Lisa Seel-Thompson

VIMLC Executive

BCLOA Rep Tyler Boyer (absent)
Indigenous Development Bryan Baxter (absent)
BCLCA Rep Philip Kontouris (absent)

Mini-tyke Phil DiBattista
Tyke Phil DiBattista
Novice Wendy Hall
Pee Wee Adam Gow

Bantam Kate Blass (absenta0

U16 Allison Logan Female Andy Stuart

Association Representatives

Alberni Valley Kelly Fines

Campbell River

Comox Doug Kampen
Cowichan Valley Chris Claxton

Juan de Fuca

Nanaimo Lonny Sullivan, Darren Sharpe

Oceanside Jason Hassey Peninsula Phil DiBattista

Saanich Andy Stuart, Sharon Allen

Victoria-Esquimalt

- 1. <u>Call Meeting to Order:</u> 7:03 pm
- 2. New Business: Discussion of proposed bylaw changes at the upcoming BCLA AGM.
 Reminders to update VIMLC with changes to association executive/ contact information, and of positions that are up for election at the AGM.
- 3. Next meeting: VIMLC AGM November 28
- 4. Motion to adjourn at 7:29 pm made by Doug Kampen, seconded by Phil DiBattista Carried