## WETASKIWIN BALL CLUB 2021 Annual General MEETING (via Zoom) Minutes February 17, 2021

**ATTENDEES:** Stephen Hawkes, Nancy Fischer, Jodi Archer, Melissa Donaldson, Scott Dewald, Dennis Elgie, Codey Soanes, Bryana Mardy, Derek Johnson, Karen Rotvik, Alyssa Jones.

Meeting called to order 7:02 pm

Move to approve verbal agenda Jodi/Derek Carried Minutes of 2020 AGM on Website

Review of 2020: Stephen Hawkes stated that the 2020 season had been cancelled due to Covid-19 and that the timeline we had been given at the time prevented us having a 2020 house league as baseball with modified rules only opened up after the house league season would have normally ended. Some members had players who played competitive ball with the modified rules in different jurisdictions under the provinces approved Return to Train/Return to Play guidelines. WBC intends to have baseball/fastball this year.

Treasurer's Report: The financials can be reviewed on the website. Jodi stated that the bank balance was sitting at about \$46,000. Expenditures last year were only \$2425.50. Jodi explained all expenditures. One late invoice was paid. All registration fees were refunded except for \$101. This will be looked into as to the source. The WBC is in good financial shape.

Move to approve Treasurer's Report Melissa/Derek Carried.

Stephen stated that the WBC will be looking at ways of engaging the community in Ball and this may use some of our funds as approved by the board at the last meeting on Jan 22, 2021.

## **Elections:**

PRESIDENT	Stephen Hawkes
TRESIDENT	STEPHEN Flawkes
VICE PRESIDENT BASEBALL	Scott Dewald
VICE PRESIDENT FASTBALL	Blair Renes
TREASURER	Jodi Archer
SECRETARY	Nancy Fischer
REGISTRAR - BASEBALL	Angela Dearing
REGISTRAR - FASTBALL	Melissa Donaldson
EQUIPMENT COORDINATOR	SHARED-OPEN
U10 FASTBALL COORDINATOR	Ang Mantai
U12 FASTBALL COORDINATOR	OPEN

U14/U16 FASTBALL COORDINATOR	Karen Rotvik
RALLY CAP COORDINATOR	Bryana Mardy
9U BASEBALL COORDINATOR	Derek Johnson
JO BASEBALL COORDINATION	Delek Johnson
11U BASEBALL COORDINATOR	Scott Dewald
13U BASEBALL COORDINATOR	Dennis Elgie
15U/18U BASEBALL COORDINATOR	OPEN
BASEBALL UMPIRE COORDINATOR	OPEN

Outgoing members Coady Soanes, Tiffany Hansen and Michelle Renes were thanked for their service.

The new board will meet Sunday February 21, 2021 at 8 pm via Zoom.

The meeting was adjourned at 7:45 pm