

## **Yellowknife Minor Hockey Association Awards**

Please describe in detail why the named player should win the award. Winners will be chosen by the committee based on the written reason why.

**Division : Association Awards** 

**Team Name** 

1. Elaine Whitford Memorial Award Nominee (Female Only)

The Elaine Whitford Memorial Award is presented to the Most Valuable Female Player in the Association. In addition to outstanding hockey skills, the individual promotes the sport of hockey in Yellowknife through her school, community and other avenues. The award is generally presented to ta graduating player from the most senior division. Please describe why you have nominated this player.

2. Shawn Cadieux Memorial Trophy Nominee (Male or Female)

The Shawn Cadieux Memorial Award is presented to the player who has demonstrated determination and perseverance under challenging circumstances. Players in all divisions are eligible for this award.

Please describe why you have nominated this player.

## 3. Ruby Young Memorial Trophy Nominee (Male Only)

The Ruby Young Award is presented to the Most Valuable Male Player in the Association. This award traditionally goes to a midget-aged player who exemplifies a competitive nature, a sportsman like approach to the game and is respected by his peers. In addition to outstanding hockey skills, the individual promotes the sport of hockey in Yellowknife, through his school, community and other avenues. The award is generally presented to a graduating player from the most senior division.

Please describe why you have nominated this player.

## 4. Joe Walsh Award Nominee

The Joe Walsh Award is presented to the individual who has demonstrated a long-standing commitment to the development of hockey in Yellowknife and who, like Joe Walsh did it "for the love of the game".

Please describe why you have nominated this player.

5. Prince of Wales Award Nominee (Volunteer of the Year Male/Female)
The Prince of Wales Award is presented to the Association Volunteer of the Year. It recognizes the person who has given most freely of their time to advance the objectives of the organization and to promote minor hockey in Yellowknife. Please describe why you have nominated this player.
6. Coach of the Year Nominee
Coach of the Year is presented to a coach who has demonstrated a strong commitment to: The Association vision, mission, values, and operating principals, sportsmanship and fair play, a positive experience for all players.  Please describe why you have nominated this player.
7. On ice Official of the Weer Newince (Conjer)
7. On-ice Official of the Year Nominee (Senior)
Please describe why you have nominated this player.

8. On-ice Official of the Year Nominee (Junior)

Please describe why you have nominated this player.